Share my home and help me with gardening and home projects in Harrowsmith, Ontario, Canada.

Country

Canadá

Favorito 53 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/06/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm an organic gardener living in the country north of Kingston, Ontario. I'm a vegetarian who has always grown, prepared and preserved my own food. A dog and cat share the home with me. A small property with friendly neighbors, in a welcoming community.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Speaking English and some French, I'd be happy to help you improve your English. Historic Rideau Canal is close by, making for a beautiful drive and visit. Wolfe and Amherstview Islands are nearby. Frontenac Park & Gould Lake Conservation area are within reach, natural beauty with lakes, camping, hiking, wildlife. Kingston is also one of the oldest cities in Canada, located on Lake Ontario. The 1000 Islands can be visited by tour boat, Provincial parks, conservation areas & lakes nearby for swimming, fishing, canoeing, hiking...
    Autumn in Canada us beautiful, vibrant red, gold and oranges flame as the leaves turn with the seasons. Crisp fresh air, warm days and cool nights, with starry skies above, are here to enjoy. Sleep outside in the screen tent and wake up refreshed.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'd love some help with my large garden, small greenhouse, and around the property. All garden chores from wat - tering to weeding to adding compost, please! As colder weather approaches, fall planting and soils amending are important chores. We'll be harvesting also. Cleaning up the garden beds and greenhouse will be part of the work. Assistance with set up of the stand at the farmers market would be welcome- and it's very social. No selling required - just enjoy the people you'll meet there. Or a short walk to Lake Ontario to enjoy the beach! Light maintenance at home would also be appreciated - painting, staining wood, waterproofing the deck, mortar repair. Various projects will begin at different times through the year on the property. Creating raised beds in the greenhouse is a project for this fall. Working toward permaculture, sustainable use of the land, low- or no-till growing. A hill of nutrient-rich compost is ready to be added to the gardens, and will nourish the next crops.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Share my home & have your own room or there's space for a tent or camper in my yard. Access to wifi. I'll prepare a (vegetarian) dinner daily and you can help yourself to breakfast & snacks. This is a non-smoking household. Very friendly dog and cat.
    Your privacy is respected, all I ask is that you be respectful of my home, private space and be responsible and clean. Good humor and a smile every day!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lakes, forests, and nature park preserves provide many opportunities for hiking, swimming, camping and enjoying the outdoors. A lovely hiking trail which extends for many kilometres in several directions is close by. Bikes can be used to get around- there are no local buses. Train is available in the closest town, Kingston. Occasionally I'd be available to drive you here & there. Montreal, Toronto & Ottawa are 1 - 2 hours away if you need an urban change. Close to major autoroute if you wish to take side or day trips.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 354712624493