Sustainable Food Sovereignty project near the waterfalls & ocean, on the lost island of Atlantis (Flores), Portugal

  • Favorito 234 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês



  • Descrição


    Hello, I am Konswan with sons Odin and Mitra, 12 and 10 years old. I have a cat too, named Baby. I am an English tutor and landscape designer, focusing on sustainability and food sovereignty. .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You’ll learn gardening, regenerative food systems, some cooking. I’ve done something like “Chef at Home”.

    I’ve experienced in Permaculture and small-scale regenerative agriculture. Now I’m focusing on food, sovereignty and fermentations, gut-brain axis, and long-term health based on natural foods and lifestyle changes. I’ve been gardening and involved with food production since I was a little girl and continue to this day.

    I studied microbiology and bio engineering, marine biology and English literature. If you’re interested to learn fiber crafts, knitting, wool-spinning, I’m your host. But you’ll learn it on your free time not on gardening days lol I think you get my drift 😉

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I am looking for mature and hardworking individuals, kind and thoughtful, who can be self-motivated and anticipate how to be helpful. I need you to be fit and capable.

    The help I need is gardening, some house maintenance, little bit cooking. Garden Experience is a plus. I prefer volunteers who don’t drink or smoke or come home drunk.

    When you’re part of my Home/family, I will need some help preparing meals or setting table 🍽️ and washing dishes (normal stuff you do already for your parents!).

    My work is landscape/gardens so we will do some heavy lifting (20 kgs), weeding, raking, yard work. Some light construction involving concrete and lumber.

    I ask you for five days of work, two days off, the work days are 4-5 hours each. It can be flexible depending on weather and social needs. We can discuss the specifics on WhatsApp.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    I have a complete house to share amenities, hot water, toilet, washing machine. We dry clothes outside.

    On work days, meals are provided by me. On days off, you can buy things to add to the general welfare. We can collaborate on meals together or with friends.

    I’m a single mom, so I’m frugal, we don’t eat steaks every day lol. Don’t worry, you won’t lose weight and get skinny. If you have food, allergies, or are very picky eater, on a special diet, I’m not your host.

    Sometimes I cook a 🍰dessert and make a special occasion. Sometimes we go to friend's homes and do 🔥🍔🍗🌭cookouts. Everyone shares what they bring.

    I respectfully ask please NO drugs, smoking or alcohol at my house. I have children.

    I need you to wake up early in the morning with me and stay on my schedule. If you are late night person, I’m not your host.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your time off you have so many choices of trails. Swimmers and Nature lovers would be happiest here, with all the hiking and trails available. If you need raves, this isn’t for you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You can walk to a nearby cafe and use free wi-fi 24 hours a day. 20 minute walk. I have limited wi-fi at home.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    24 hours per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 354517528575

Comentário (7)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

We invite you to come and help my Albufeira, Portugal
Help me create a paradise on an ancient farm in Vale de Prazeres, Portugal