Experience rural life and be part of the local community in South West Scotland, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 594 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am looking for help particularly with my horses and with helping to clear out a recently purchased house and cur back the garden!
    My home is a large Victorian house in the most beautiful setting my daughter and her family are currently moving in and once it is ready I will move into
    My new house nearby.
    I am widely travelled and returned to live here 10 years ago.

    I need help in the garden and with maintenance on the farm and with dogs, chickens and horses.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about rural life in a large family house. I am involved in charity work and with the local community. You will meet people from all walks of life. You will experience Scotland by being part of the way of life so will learn far more about the culture than you would as a tourist.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for ideally an extra pair of hands. Helping with country life in a beautiful Victorian House in South West Scotland.
    I would not ask you to do anything I would not do myself.
    You must like and be happy with Children and animals. An experienced horse rider would be a great help.
    I need a car driver
    I have recently purchased a house that will need a lot of work cleaning house and garden.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Latin: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double bedroom (sole use of bathroom and shower when no other Guests) separate sitting room with TV. WiFi.
    My house is large with 8 bedrooms.
    I will provide all food

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Situated 5 miles from local market town. You can have the use of a small car. Edinburgh and Glasgow are three and a half hours away by bus. It is a beautiful area on a river and near to the sea. Lovely walks, historic monuments, houses, gardens and museums. Cinema in the local town.
    You can ride horses, walk the dogs, go fishing.
    I have had workaway couples as help for many years and have kept in touch with them.
    You would be expected to live as family and be prepared to help out where necessary. Keep your bedroom and bathroom clean and tidy, help prepare and wash up meals. Help with the children when they are here.

    We are looking for happy, enthusiastic people who are prepared to join in and help with family life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours , 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)


























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 347747151721