atualizado  

Help us with a few projects around our home in the peaceful forest, Eastern Washington, USA

  • EUA
  • Favorito 1458 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Country Living - We live in a log home on 10 acres in a forest setting. Winter is definitely here. Tis the season for wood burning, snow shoveling and house projects. We'd like some help with this beautiful forest retreat. Forest care is necessary but there is lots of housework going on and we can use some general help with a variety of homeowner tasks like house cleaning, yard work and some projects we hope to accomplish. This time of the year is the finishing of plans made over the summer and into the winter. The forest is white but alive and so is the energy. Cooking, laundry and regular life goes on, but the focus is swinging to the outside and preparation for spring although that is 2-3 months away. It is now time for winter wood gathering, cutting, splitting, stacking.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn about American country living in a relaxed environment. Spokane is about 30 minutes away with everything from the finest dining and entertainment to normal affordable activities, but so are mountains, meadows, hills, lakes, fishing as well as skiing. We are about an hour from Idaho and about two hours from the Canada border. We live in the country but someone is usually going to town regularly.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    This property is a forest paradise so we need help doing some things in the main house but much of the help will be outside, weather permitting. We built the new chicken house but there are a few details yet to be completed. There are beautiful trails through the forest and some secluded natural garden spots. Skiing is the best way to see them at this time of year.

    We are looking for someone who sees that something needs to done, will take the initiative to ask how and then do it. A willing attitude and a great work ethic is a winner here...…...oh, and a bit of a sense of humor too!

    Some project ideas:
    Weeding
    Building Fence
    Maintaining forest trails
    Improving and developing "Secret Garden" areas throughout the property
    Painting
    Keeping the house organized
    Helping with meals
    Anything that has to do with chickens or cats and dogs
    Finishing the chicken coop
    Carpentry
    Lawns
    Japanese style garden
    Winter wood gathering, cutting, splitting, stacking.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can have your own room in the house but we also have a travel trailer and many tent camping areas as well for when the weather allows. WiFi is available. Semi-private bathroom and full run of the house and kitchen area. You will of course eat meals with us, but are welcome to use what is in the refrigerator anytime. We are animal lovers, so there are plenty of dogs, cats and chickens so if you have allergies to them, then this is probably not the place for you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Peaceful walking trails through the forest and deer and wildlife are here. We have a ladder leading high into the trees for wildlife viewing that also makes for a great book reading area. Plenty of yoga quiet areas.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We do have pretty good internet access as we have the Starlink satellite system. If you have experience with Etsy or something similar that would be great.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Lots of space for campervans, tent sites, RV's, etc.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have lots of pets so an additional one is not what we are looking for, but that is not a deal breaker.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 346191419562

Comentário (17)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

























Join our hostel connecting over adventure, food and music in Bend, United States
We are looking for someone to help with our horses and daily activities on a hobby farm in Minnesota, USA