Language exchange and help children with English in our community school at Mohali, India

Country

Índia

Favorito 55 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have been in the education field for the past 35 years. I am a retired Professor of engineering from a renowned university and my niece is also into University Teaching.I have also served as a faculty in Engineering on a short assignment in New Zealand.I am associated with a local Charitable Society which caters to education ,cultural and overall holistic development of the underprivileged children aged 4 to 15 years. I volunteer as a counselor at a local community school imparting education to 4 to 16 years old students.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can experience the Indian culture , languages , food , art ,yoga, meditation , festivals (e.g. Diwali). Visit to temples and holy places. Mohali (city of residence) a suburb of Chandigarh. is a modern city in North India in the state of Punjab, India. Chandigarh has been designed by a French architect Le Corbusier in 1953.It is well connected to Indian Capital New Delhi (250 Kms). It is starting point for Journey to Shimla (110kms)- a big hill station, Amritsar -Golden temple(240 kms),Chandigarh has an International Airport and a railway station connected to rest of India.Main features of Chandigarh are Capitol Complex, Rock Garden,Rose Garden, Museum and Sukhna Lake.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I wish if our guest can teach English / Spoken English to the children of age group 4-15 years You are welcome if you can offer other classes also as in music, art , dance,acting and so on. The classes in school can be scheduled in morning and at the Charitable Society in the evening.
    I am passionate about German, French and Russian and would myself like to learn them.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be provided with a separate fully furnished room with attached bath. All facilities like hot water, shower,washing machine and toiletries are provided.This accommodation is in a family modern house.We provide and allow only vegetarian /Vegan/plant based food along with dairy but no poultry or eggs.No smoking / drinking or drugs are allowed.The guest can cook for themselves or opt for home cooked 3 vegetarian meals provided by us.
    You will also be offered airport / Railway station pick up and drop facility -free of cost.

    We will provide three vegetarian meals ,guest can cook for themselves also ( only veg food ,no eggs ,no meat, no fish)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The guests can travel to New Delhi, Shimla - a big hill station, Amritsar (Golden temple) Locally they can visit Capitol Complex, Rock Garden,Rose Garden, Museum and Sukhna Lake to name a few. Uber services are available and are quite cost friendly.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 345643796317