Help with gardening in La Bastide-Solages, South of France

  • Favorito 15 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I recently returned to a home we bought decades ago deep in the French countryside, on a hillside overlooking the River Tarn, I have multiple bedrooms in an 18th Century farmhouse, one cat, and 5 acres to restore from brambles and overgrowth to flowers and vegetables. The location is beautiful, the leftovers in multiple outbuildings abundant, six bikes, a table tennis table, a bar billiards table, an old croquet set. I have been a journalist, worked all over the world, and still travel, am a native English speaker with passable French. Happy for work aways at any time of year, keen to find someone looking for a warm winter stay with lots of space.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The house is set in a regional park, in Cathar country. My own interests, and a lot in the house, are African. I still work in development, now specialising in climate adaptation, agriculture and health. I am also a longstanding journalism trainer and happy to support any budding and particularly research-based writer. Meanwhile, all around, are beautiful and Medieval French villages and, a bit further away, Albi.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    A lot of ground clearing, pruning, some cleaning, painting, putting in new fences, restoring and adding paths, restoring the old vegetable garden, some cat sitting, maybe some French learning

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One twin room with ensuite toilet and shower, or two interconnected doubles with shared use of whole-home bathroom, or full length attic bedroom with built in box bed upstairs from bathroom. All with use of kitchen, large living room, wood-burning stove and oil-filled radiators, terraces and courtyards.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Beautiful waking country, canoeing on the River Tarn and fetes in the summer, tennis courts in the nearest village, many cafes and markets all year.

    Please apply if you have a verified ID.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have broadband and a large study with two desks and chairs, and multiple other spare desks and chairs in other rooms

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Large tarmacked parking area, but it is gently sloped, not flat

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 341865248321

Comentário (3)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)