Volunteer in our school,plan sports,help children with home work and general care at school and at home in India

Country

Índia

Favorito 49 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    782

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello. My name is Mayuri and Im an Architect. I practise architecture in a small town near Pune. I live in a smaller village nearby with my huge family.
    Im staring this education program because I want the kids in the village to get exposed to different kinds of cultures as they have a limited access to infomation on what the world is outside this village. I want to improve the education system by hosting volunteers from all over the world to inspire the kids and create workshops of any kind to open their minds to curiosity and creativity.
    I was lucky enough to have gotten the opportunity to go out and explore the world and see how beautiful it is and i want to bring the same back to these kids and the people of the village.
    Right now , we have around 20 smart and ever ready to learn kids.
    To give a more broad perspective to this project we are looking for volunteers from anywhere in the world who want to help us building a different school, help teaching kids, especially English but also any kind of arts, handicraft, sports, yoga or any other thing that can open the children's minds to the outer world.

    In a first phase the school will be open for kids between 5 and 12 years but in the future it will cover the entire schooling system.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    While your stay here, i will try to give you maximum insight of this village culture.This in a unique opportunity to get to know the real life in India and the reality of a small and remote village. The kids are very eager to learn new things and the volunteers will benefit from that with their gratitude. Personally this is a very rewarding place to volunteer in as kids and even villagers have almost never been confronted with people outside their village or . Every single volunteer can make a big change here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need volunteers for teaching, workshops, sports activities, english, arts an music, fundraising.
    Teaching English, helping to generate a learning program for the kids, speading awareness on social media.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Marathi: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide you a private room with a attached toilet in my house. My mom makes brilliant Indian food which will be provided twice a day. also there will be breakfast and evening tea. you are free to cook if you wish to.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In their time off the volunteers can do activities like hiking in the lush nature around this area, swim in natural wells or go for walks in the paddy fields and see true and authentic farmers at work with ancient techniques.

    They can meet people of various communities with different traditional dresses, totally different languages, different culture all living so simple and happy life.

    There are small mountains and forts where you can hike.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 336735132177