Come and stay on beautiful Great Barrier island in New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

atualizado  

Favorito 51 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 5 living on Great Barrier Island. We have 3 children ages 2;5;15. We are full time workers who own the local cafe by the beach.

    We are a very social family who enjoy BBQs with friends, spending summers at the beach and going on fun missions like fishing and surfing. Our Children are very active, and they love swimming, hanging out with their friends and interactive playtime, Our Teenage daughter loves company and just having people around. She is independent and doesn't require childcare.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be able to experience New Zealand’s largest Island, unpolluted from most industrial works. This island is protected by conservation, so the Forrest is old and untouched, the beaches are large and not overcrowded by people, there is fishing and kayaking as well as the best hikes in New Zealand. You will learn a lot about living off the Grid using alternative power and water systems.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to help with childcare and basic house work and gardening. We want someone to be able to play with the kids, be loving, kind and adventurous with them.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live a 5 minute drive away from the main town of Great Barrier, you will find a shop, cafe and local pubs. We are also very close to some amazing surf beaches and bush walks. There is a lot to do for those that love the outdoors. We have accommodation in a self contained unit or sleep outs with shared kitchen. Very basic. You will need to find your own transport, but the car will be available when you have the kids (full drivers license is a must). The main duties are dropping off to school, picking up and holidays will be entertaining kids or working in the cafe.

    Great Barrier is Off the Grid. So people who choose to stay with us will have to be ok with using a long drop, having outdoor showers in summer and being able to use minimal water.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your time off you can explore the island, go swimming, fishing, surfing, hiking. You can Hire Motu bikes to explore the Island when the car in unavailable. There is so much to see and explore here. We don’t have much expectations except to be tidy, respectful and help with keeping the house clean. In your down time you are free to do as you wish. As long as you are mature with your decisions. As it is childcare we expect someone to be loving and kind to the children and have childcare experience.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 336644746936