Help with natural building, carpentry and gardening at our eco-village near Plettenberg Bay, South Africa



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    We, Saphira (4), Hedda and Daniel Erasmus live in Kuthumba, an eco-village near Plettenberg Bay on the Garden Route. Kuthumba is a 165 acres protected indigenous forest in vicinity to the Ocean. Families with like minded ideals; eco consciousness, aware parenting, unschooling principles.., have flocked together to create a new lifestyle for this generation and the next . We are building a second home with cob and earth bags and would greatly appreciate some help with the inside carpentry.
    We lead a spiritually oriented life which includes a vegetarian diet. We are nature lovers and carry a deep respect for Mother Earth and her inhabitants.
    If you resonate with our lifestyle, values and this opportunity our home would love to become your home.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Experience life in a remote eco-village. Explore the natural parks and rustic natural beauty of the Garden route. We are surrounded by animal sanctuaries that you could visit; monkeys, Elephants, snakes, lions, leopards ect....You can learn about the natural building proces and techniques. There is also a Bunjijumping opportunity close by.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We have completed the outside cob structure of a two storey house with a reciprocal roof. We would love a pair of experienced hands to help create the inside structure of the house, kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms ect..,

    We also wish to build on a little kitchenette (the main structure is in place) outdoor shower and compost toilet to our special cob creation (nonagon). This is where the volunteers live.

    Our little daughter loves to play with any of the volunteers, some child minding could be part of a day : )
    Our fruit-forest permaculture garden could also need some TLC, Tender Loving Care.

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would love to practice my Italian and speak Spanish! I am happy to share my knowledge of any known language with you.

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own cozy. spacious and inspiring space to withdraw and sleep. This humble abode has the feeling of a little Temple. The place is quite rustic it doesn't have all the facilities, except for a water reserve and solarlight, but the main house, with all facilities is close by. Our invitation is for nature lovers!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Kuthumba borders the Tsitsikamma forest and offers wonderful hiking opportunities. The Ocean is about 1 and a half hour hike and has an amazing deserted feel. We are also close to other stunning beaches which we visit on a regular basis and you are welcome to join us. On your free days you can enjoy a quiet full nature immersion or you can give into the many adventures that the garden route offers.

    There is no public transport but there is the possibility to get a lift from us or any of the community members. You can also borrow our bicycle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, there is wifi access in volunteers dwelling. However we have limited wifi because we prefer to live in a wifi free zone in the evenings and night.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 335883811238


Come and enjoy the coastal and bush areas around Grahamstown, South Africa
Help family with our horses in Kwa Zulu Natal in South Africa