Help out at our family lodge right next to the beach and river in Paredon buena vista, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

Favorito 55 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small family lodge on Pacific Ocean, el paredon buena vista
    We are currently renting out 2 different spaces with kitchens and 4 beds in the shared dorm room

    We are directly 1 minute from the beach and the river.

    We prefer single people who can stay minimum of 8 weeks or longer, most people stay longer if they can. (Please don’t apply unless you can stay for at least 8 weeks)


    Please DO NOT apply if you are a couple.

    We offer accommodation, wifi. Small breakfast will be offer and the use of the kitchen and every supply u need for cook your own food .
    We like general all rounder help exchange people that can work with a team, have customers service skills with clients and are flexible and grounded.
    Gardening and feeding 2 chickens and a baby cat.
    We also would love to have some help for social media and pictures videos of the place !

    Our lodge was co created by Emi, rodri and nico.

    We employ people from the local village ,we only have work exchange volunteers to do tasks day to day such as feeding.
    The village is growing super fast , as the number of tourist going there.
    In the village you will find friendly local and foreign peolple. Super big beaches for walking hiking and a big river with water sports too.
    Interact with this surfer town and there way of working together. There’s social activities you can participate with , organization such as choza chula .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The volunteer will be working with the local guy Antony, sweet 15 year old , we have one or two work exchangers.

    The local staff are from paredon,they speak spanish as a primary language.

    The volunteer has the opportunity to learn the local customs, improve Spanish, explore the village and the activities of casa austera, apiculture, poultry farming (small scale)

    It is a great opportunity to explore the village, swim, hike, take yoga classes, surf, kayak or paddle board in the river, and specially rest from the vibes of the city.
    It’s our pleasure to have volunteers , they would have friendly welcoming and instructed in the ideas and activities of the village, casa austera is always doing some community food , so they will make a lot of friends. We also hope to learn from visitors. Language and permaculture and hotel service ideas .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for one person to help at our lodge : at reception, help around the lodge, checking rooms, general day to day tasks of the lodge (such as feeding the chickens, and gardening). Experience preferred.
    A good allrounder.
    We provide breakfast and use of the kitchen for cook your own food .Please send your email address so we can send more info on the exchange.
    Looking for 15 -18?hours weekly 5 days a week.
    We also would love somebody that can help with social media pictures and video of the place.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    we like the challenge of comunicating with people welling to learn a little bit of spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bed in a 4 bed shared room with hammocks, 1 minute from the beach or river. Showers.
    We have very good internet Wi Fi all through the lodge.- We will provide kitchen fully equipped for prep your own meals or ask for small colaboration for cooking all together

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are directly between the river and the Pacific Ocean, We have road or boat access ,40 minutes from puerto San José (big city with supermarkets) Boat from sipacate 15 minutes


    U can have surf boards, Stand up Paddle-board the perfect spot to sunbath, swim, and very good hikes.

    We are a chilled fun place to volunteer at.
    All our volunteers have enjoyed their work exchange and always like to stay longer than planned.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    internet nomads are super welcome we have good wifi conection

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we offer electricity,wifi, showers and bathrooms for campervans travellers

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    we accept one good behaved pet per volunteer

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 332345173756