Projects on cabin and area around it in scenic area of Manitoba, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 11 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    262

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Live by myself, some family not far away, this summer projects would include work on cabin and area around it, upkeep in yard, yearly job of putting up hay, most of tasks are not hard even grass cutting done with zero turn mower. Have been hosting people from overseas since 1981 and still in contact with many of them as you could see if looked at my Facebook contacts. most of people have had here have been from Europe Newzealand and Australia. have traveled to Europe and New Zealand to help on there farms Putting hay up in Sweden was best memory. Also work with about twenty new off shore people at local ski hill each winter. (WELL DID UNTIL COVID)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    might learn as much from activities after volunteering than while helping, very scenic area in summer, would do all the activities I DO if they want and so much to see and do in this area, Have worked with and hosted overseas people since 1981, still in contact with many of them.

    think have lumped this section in with the others, time off very negotiable, hope they won't mind me showing them around even if its only beaver or buffalo they want to see I would be happy to show them, If they want to try something like golf they haven't done before, Happy to take them. Riding Mountain Naional park is close, and Duck Mountain provincial park is about an hours drive. have local golf coarse and ski hill and various lakes. Also close to Assiniboine river.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    farm work, light construction , yard work, this summer haying, fencing, cutting grass, building cabin and regular yard work, checking and helping with cow calf operation.

    If no car can possibly pick them up at nearest airport if they are flying from someplace else.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Farm home with lower level, three bedrooms there, with there own bathroom, own microwave and fridge, freezer there plus full acces to rest of house

    I will supply food while they are here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 332117449334