Help with DIY and daily life in charming little town in Madiswil, Switzerland

Country

Suíça

Favorito 22 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi There! my name is Hanno and I am a single male, working at my home office at the moment. Living with me is my 18 year old nephew, after his father passed away in 2020. I am restoring my old farm house in my spare time, besides other hobbies such as work on classic cars, my sport boat and my camper. I also have a big garden that can be worked in by volonteers, but I myself do not (want to) have "green fingers".

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a foreigner in Switzerland myself, and learned a lot over the past 23 years that I've been living here. I can tell you a lot about this country and its traditions, mostly by sharing with you the mistakes and failures I made in that time :-). I speak Dutch (native language), English, French and German, good enough to help you if you are learning these Languages and need some practice experience. I am not a language teacher. Also, I am trying to live a carbon neutral life by Recyclings and re-using as many resources as possible. However, I keep things in balance and do have a couple of cars and a speedboat :-).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In the winter, almost all of the work will be in the house. Mainly this would be housekeeping like cooking, cleaning watering plants and laundry. We are a small household, so this means that it can be done in 2 to 3 hours. If or when the volunteer is able and willing to do more and/or to learn more, in the direction of some DIY work like painting or carpentry, this can also be done. However, in the winter and during office hours, I tend not to have much of this kind of work.

    In the summer, the above also has to be considered and besides that, also depending on the volunteers capabilities and preferences, there is a lot of gardening to do and the DIY work on the outside of the house can be done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I like to speak in- or listen to the 4 languages that I know well. Aoppart from some practical words and frases, I don't realy need to learn any other language, but even if I don't speak your language, and you don't master one that I do speak, we will get along with the help of hands and gestures and, of course, Google translate :-).

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Two connected comfortable rooms with a total of 4 beds, shared use of bathroom and kitchen; free internet and massive amount of media like music, movies, but also Netflix, Disneychannel, Youtube premium and so on available. We do have several TV's but the main one is in the living room and shared by everyone.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Hiking, cycling (bikes, both traditional bikes, mountain bikes and E-bikes available, free of charge), visiting historic sites, small town amusement (bars restaurants) and a beautiful surrounding nature. Big garden with a swimming pool and BBQ area for the summer. In my time off during summer, I like to take my boat to one of the lakes, do some hiking or just hang out at home.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    High speed internet and desk working space is available in the Helpers room at any time (24-7). Since I work at home, I have 3 Internet sources paralel (yes, including Elon Musks StarLink!) in case that one of them malfunctions.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have enough parking space but most of it is not exactly level. This means that in order to sleep in the camper, it has to be leveled. However, we have enough beds inside!

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Only smaller pets that are well house trained.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.5)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 331576695649