1 / 5
atualizado  

Happy and active family in Akureyri, Iceland

  • Islândia
  • Favorito 70 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    So we are a little chaotic at times, quite busy but always happy! The mom of the house, Bergþóra, works at the hospital as a nurse and the dad, Orri is an elecrician. The young one's are Hafdís Hekla 5-years old and Margrét Heiða 3 year old. They both have big feelings and can be determined, but at the same time they are the most loving girls, they love people and are quite polite and nice. The other addition to the family are the two lady dogs, Dimma and Þoka, who are very vell trained and behaved. We play ice hockey, we hunt in the mountains as well as riding horses and hiking. We like to be on the move but we also love being lazy in between. The WW are just a very pleasant addition to our home, and we are keen to make them happy and involve them in our lives.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Well, at least our WW are one of the family members in our home, they are a part of the family. We do ice hockey, we hunt we ride and hike... and are an active and busy family! If there is something that the WW wants/needs, we'll at least try our best to make it happen.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need someone to be responsible for keeping the house clean, that means five hours per day, five days a week. It´s all about hoovering, mopping, dusting, doing loundry and also keeping our two dogs company and walking them from time to time. We are very flexible, and we emphasize that the WW get most of the experience, so sometimes they do more, and sometimes less. We help our WW with travelling and any other arrangements.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Icelandic: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a quite big house, close to the center. The WW has their own room with a cozy bed and a wardrobe. If they WW wants to do something different Bergþóra´s mom is a farmer with cows, sheep and horses- So there is always a possibility to visit there and get to know the Icelandic farm-life.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Akureyri is probably the smallest city you'll ever go to. That means, our small-town has almost everything a big city has - and more! We have art, sports,restaurants, bars, museums, University and much more. We also have great nature in our back yard, so hiking, niking, skiing and riding horses are just a few minutes away (never more then 10 minutes in car, but easily accessed by foot). In Akureyri life is pretty simple.. in the winter it can be really cold and a lot of snow.. but at the same time easy and fun. Akureyri is also very safe and really no crimes.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 322651284949

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Help a family of four in Sandgerði, Iceland
Come and help out with lambing and riding horses in Skagafjörður, Iceland