Come help us take care of this beautiful place in Järna, Stockholm, Sweden!

Country

Suécia

Favorito 310 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 24 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    HI, I'm Daniel and I live in this beautiful place together with my 11-year-old Isabell and 3-year old Lumina (I have the kids 50%). We also have a cat, a bunch of chickens and fantastic neighbors! (Update: No chickens for now! Someone ate them. Probably fox or lynx.)

    We have a big lush garden and a sauna for you to use. Close to the forest and there are also stables with horses close by.

    Food: I will buy ingredients, but one of the things I want help with is making food. I love to cook, but I rarely have time for it. We eat mostly vegan, gluten-free with no refined sugar. Sometimes vegetarian. We aim to eat a lot of organic produce and in the summer/autumn we buy more local produce.

    A part of the house we live in is built around the year 1780. It is "typically old Swedish", red with white details. It is very well taken care of/renovated, has a pretty large kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, some storage areas, and a few bedrooms.

    The kids are in kindergarten and school during the day while I mostly work in my music studio, which is in another house here on the same land.

    I absolutely love this place and I hope you will have a good stay!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have a beautiful setting here close to nature, forest and animals.

    You can walk to Järna in 25 minutes or take the bike in 10 minutes. There Is also a bus that stops right outside of our house, but it only passes a few times a day. Järna is a cute town with a few shops, cozy café, Library. Järna is a cultural Mecca for anthroposophic and Waldorf interested people. There are also plenty of biodynamic and organic farms around.

    From Järna you easily commute to the cities Södertälje (13 minutes), and Stockholm (52 minutes). There are endless cultural possibilities in the city.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I have two positions to offer.

    These 2 positions are perfectly suited for a couple or two friends. Some tasks are independent and some tasks can be done together. It is perfect if you come together because then you can spend your free time together exploring the beautiful countryside and/or city vibes.

    1. Help with the household and family life. Such as tidying up, cleaning, cooking for everyone, laundry and organizing. Maybe do something with one of the kids from time to time.

    2. Maintenance. Having a few houses, a big garden, and chickens; there are always things to do. This Includes gardening, taking care of the land, chopping and moving wood, reparations, painting jobs, building things...
    I will try to adapt the work to what you are good at :)

    I want you to be independent and proactive.

    In exchange, you help me with a variety of tasks 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. My goal is that you will have a very pleasant stay!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A newly renovated room in a small house just next to the main house. No toilet or kitchen in there, but it is a nice room :)

    You will make most of your own food 7 days a week, but I buy most of the ingredients. You will have access to the main house for cooking, using the bathroom, and hanging out.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I'm a busy guy, but still very calm and easygoing. I work in the music industry and almost always have other projects planned as well, mostly focused around personal development, holistic health, and spiritualism/lightwork/shamanism.

    Sometimes I will prefer to eat by myself while I work or when winding down and you are always free to do so as well! I really don't have much spare time and will not be able to join your adventures in cultural exploring, though I encourage you to leave the land sometimes and go do your thing, explore, meet people, do fun and/or other interesting things!

    I prefer you to be independent and proactive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Here we have a good internet connection (250/100mbit), and also a good wireless connection to most houses. The caravan is an exception, but if needed, that can be one project to solve!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space for your campervan and we can offer electricity. Welcome!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.8)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 322629367933