atualizado   Última hora

Gardener/general maintenance/help around the House on the island of Crete Greece

  • Grécia
  • Favorito 733 vezes
  • Última atividade: 6 dez. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    (In Spanish below ☺️) (En español más abajo ☺️)

    Hello workawayer, welcome to my profile!
    I am a teacher of the Greek language. I live in Agios Nikolaos, a picturesque town at the eastern part of the island.
    O.k....what about me... I love traveling and meeting new cultures. I am a very energetic and curious person! I want to know as much as I can from my guests as they are my teachers about their countries, their culture and the alternative way of living and traveling! So, please, feel free to help me with that! I adore dancing and also like trekking!
    When it is a working period, during the weekdays I need to get out for work, early in the morning, leave the house at about 8.00 am and return at about 2.30 p.m. So the most possible is to ask you to offer your help during the afternoons or during the weekends so I can be with you to help or explain. In that case, you will have your free time in the morning and your free days during the weekdays. When you finish offering your help to what we will agree (min 4-max 5 hours per dayX5 days/week per person), you will be free to explore the area.

    Hola Workawayer, bienvenido a mi perfil,
    Soy profesora del idioma griego y maestra en educacion primaria. Vivo en Agios Nikolaos, una ciudad picturosa en la isla de Creta.
    Vale... que sobre mi... Me encanta viajar y conocer nuevas culturas. Soy una persona gena de energia y muy curiosa. Quero aprender lo máximo que puedo de mis invitados porque son mi maestros sobre de sus paises, sus cultura y la manera alternativa de que vivan y viajen. Entonces, porfavor, siente libre a ayudarme en eso! También me encanta bailar y me gusta andar tambien.
    Cuando es periodo laboral, entre semana necesito salir a trabajar, temprano en la mañana, salir de casa a eso de las 8.00 am y regresar a eso de las 2.30 pm. Así que lo más posible es pedirte que me ofrezcas tu ayuda durante las tardes o los fines de semana para poder estar contigo para ayudarte o explicarte. En ese caso, tendrás tu tiempo libre por la mañana y tus días libres entre semana. Cuando termines de ofrecer tu ayuda a lo que acordaremos (mínimo 4-máximo 5 horas por díaX5 días/semana por persona), tendrás libertad para explorar la zona.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can show you the secrets of the famous Cretan cusine, share much historical and cultural information about Crete and Greece, as I am a greek teacher and -if i have free time- guide you around the town or around some interesting places and teach you some Greek. Last but not least, share my life experiences!

  • Ajuda


    I am looking for help 5 hours/day, 5 days/week average with:
    1) construction/maintenance of the House or/and around it
    2) garden/yard care OR
    3) a mix of above

    1). Daily chores
    -Cleaning dishes/kitchen after the meals
    -Daily house cleaning and arranging
    -Cleaning the baths once or twice a week
    Additional non-daily tasks in the house when asked: ironing, cleaning the whole house thoroughly (windows, balconies etc)

    2). garden/yard care
    -watering/checking the watering system
    - Pruning
    -decorating constructions in garden
    -Organizing/cleaning the garage

    1. If you don't have any idea on the above tasks, it will very difficult as i am not either an expert 😊.
    2. Of course, It will be an agreement of what of the above have to be done on different occasions or days of the week, depending on the season of the year or the running project.
    3. If you are a couple, you both offer your help during the agreed hours.
    4. It is very important to keep your room and your bathroom clean and well organized as well as the common areas after any use, apart from the agreed working hours as you sould do in your home. It is obvious that I prefer clean and organized guests 😊.
    5. I adore the people who have the skills to work independently, who don´t wait for an order to offer help but have their eyes open to understand what is needed and just do it.
    6. Both workawayers and hosts need to have a plan B, in case something goes wrong or one of the two parties is not happy staying/working together.

  • Idiomas

    Greek: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I need somebody to help me improve my Spanish (to obtain a higher level of vocabulary. So, the more professional you are the better. I am a Greek language teacher for kids and adults, so I can teach you some Greek. Necesito alguien que me ayude a mejorar mi español (obtener un avancado nivel de vocabulario. Así que, cuanto más profesional seas, mejor. Soy profesora de griego para niños y adultos, así que puedo enseñarte algo de griego.

  • Acomodação


    The house has 3 bedrooms. You can use one of my sons' bedrooms when they are away for his studies or sleep in the living room on the couch which is very comfortable when my sons are at home for holidays. You will also have your own WC/shower which you should keep clean during your stay. Sheets, blankets, and towels are provided. Smoke-free home. WiFi is available. Basic products for breakfast will be provided. Basic products for preparing your lunch also (if I can't cook for all, you will need to prepare your own lunch). For dinner, something light could be offered. Alcohol and beverages are not provided. If you have a special diet (for example gluten-free) you have to supply yourself with the special products you will need for your diet.
    My home is 20 minutes walk from the center of the town but I very often drive to the center, or you can use a bike I have for free.
    Please provide a personal introduction in your request message, so I am able to get an idea of your personality/habits/thoughts. Since I am opening my home to you, I think it is important to provide me with your full name and phone number in return. An "Ideal workawayer" for me is reliable, self-initiative, and can work on her/ his own if needed like he/she would do in his/her house.
    PLEASE use as a title of your request the phrase "VOYAGER OF THE WORLD", it is important to show me that you have fully read my profile.
    REFERENCES: I leave references to all my guests and I would like to ask you to do the same! References help to make Workaway safer. Also, references from your previous hosts -as a workawayer or other- will be appreciated.
    I am also an experienced host in other hosting sites (e.g couchsurfing) so you can read my references from my amazing guests!
    Please don't hesitate to ask all the questions you have. It is important everything to be clear in advance - for both sides.


  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live in Agios Nikolaos, a small but really picturesque town of east Crete. It is very famous for its peaceful and crystal clear beaches where you can swim almost all year round, especially if you can stand the water to be a bit cooler than during summer! The nearest one is 10 minutes walk and the centre is at least 20 minutes walk from the house. There are also great gorges and traditional villages around.
    Public Transportation Access: 25 mins walk from the bus station but in the town you don't need trasportation as everything is very close!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Min 4 hours-Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week per person

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 317986915312

Comentário (17)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help on our non-profit horse-breeding farm on Skyros island, Greece
Come and help in my organic farm near Chania, Crete, Greece