Restoring olive grove into permaculture home and explore off-grid living in a nature reserve close to Odemira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 119 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Oi! My name is Nicolas and I had a dream to create a beautiful place in nature, where family, friends and like-minded people could work together to create beautiful things.

    This year this dream became reality and this place was born. It' is an old olive grove with a house in a nature reserve close to Odemira. The land and the olive trees need love and the house needs some restoration. Long term plan is to create a permaculture and be able to fully live off-grid. If you want to contribute to nature and help create a paradise, then you are more than welcome to join the team!

    Warm regards,
    Nicolas

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Odemira is a town and a municipality in Beja District in the Portuguese region of Alentejo.
    It is famous for its wild beaches. The village of Zambujeira do Mar is home to the Festival do Sudoeste, one of the biggest rock festivals in Europe.
    The municipality of Odemira has great agricultural potential, specially in the western area of the region.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with the following:

    Gardening:
    - Taking care of all fruit trees and planting new ones
    - Create a vegetable garden
    - Create water management for all the plants

    Building:
    - Rebuild and restore the house. Primarily the roof so that the house will habitable
    - Creating new wooden constructions, such ass a dry toilet, bathroom and platforms (for tents)

    Eco project:
    - Creating a permaculture requires planning, knowledge and creative input. So we are always open to great ideas that could contribute to the land.

    General Maintenance:
    - Be a helping hand at any other general support

    ~~~~~~

    Questions and things you would like to know!

    - Who lives at the farm, and who guides volunteers?

    It is either me or somebody with the same skills and warm heart to provide an amazing experience and stay at our land.

    - Description of the farm and of the different project, and possible future projects.

    It's a 2 ha piece of nature in a valley. There is a house that needs some work and there are 60 olive trees that need love. Furthermore there are many small and big projects to work on like, watermanagement, energy, vegetable garden, facilities etc. Depending on your skills, preferences and length of stay we create an action plan.

    - How many hours are required, how is it organised? How many free days are there, and when?

    - Weekdays

    07.00-08.00: WAKE UP / BREAKFAST

    08.00-10.30: CREATE/WORK

    10.30-11.00: WATER/COFFEE BREAK

    11.00-12.00: WORK-OUT/HIKE/CHILL

    12.00-13.00: LUNCH

    13.00-15.30: CREATE/WORK

    15.30 ~ OFF-TIME

    Saturday's and Sunday's are OFF-TIME

    *In the fall/winter we start everything 1 hour later

    - How are meals organised? Who cooks?

    This is organised by the host, but we expect everyone to contribute where necessary. We can always use extra help organising the food. Preparing and eating food together is an important social activity we like to do in a mindful way.

    07.00-08.00: BREAKFAST

    12.00-13.00: LUNCH

    18.00-19.00: DINER

    - What kind of accommodation is provided, and where is it?

    There are bunkbeds in the house and in there is a tent with a double bed.

    - What do volunteers need to bring?
    Apart from the standard things like a towel, toothbrush, and soap, you would need to bring:
    - headlamp
    - working clothes and shoes, these could also be strong hiking clothes.
    - sun protection: in the form of sunscreen, a hat or cap and sunglasses

    - List activities volunteers can do nearby? Are there places of interest to visit?


    - What extra services are provided? WiFi, bicycles, etc.?
    There are 2 bikes and we will try to organise activities regularly.
    There is no WiFi but internet via cellular network.

    - Rules or specifics of the farm, for example, no smoking, dry toilets, or if the farm is very remote?

    Because of the hot/dry climate fire (smoking) is not allowed in the summer, due to forest fires. We have a dry toilet. The farm is remote it takes 15 min by car off-road or 30 min by bike to get to the nearest bus station, but that makes the place magical :D.

    R.E.S.P.E.C.T. that's what it is all about.

    Much love!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    It will either be in a bell tent or in a caravan. These "bedrooms" are not private. The beds are comfortable and clean.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Check out the surrounding area, there is so much to do! Surf, kitesurf, SUP, hike, mountainbike, swim, beach, eat great food, culture... and lot's more.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 315317761983