atualizado  

Great Pyrenees, home & garden care in a village near The Hague, Netherlands

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *** October to December might be in Ireland ***

    Accommodation & Meals - 25 hours per week.

    Accommodation Only - 15 hours per week.

    *You provide your own food/drinks; there is access to a fully fitted kitchen, utensils, porcelain etc.

    Duvets, sheets and towels are provided. The bedrooms are in the house, all with garden view, no accommodation is in a shed/barn/tent/caravan.

    Nearest train stations:
    1. The Hague (Den Haag) Holland Spoor
    2. The Hague (Den Haag) Centraal Station
    3. Rijswijk.

    Important points to know before sending a message:

    1. Location - Not for City Slickers:

    Village location near the beach on the west coast of The Netherlands - NOT suitable for those who prefer city life.
    (Travel - 10 minutes drive/20 minutes cycle from the beach, 20 minutes drive/40 minutes cycle to The Hague centre, 15 minutes drive/35 minutes cycle to Delft.) Nearest Tram Stops: Tram 9 - De Dreef or Tram 4 - De Uithof.
    (See for public transport information and timetable)

    2. Tasks Requested:

    Due to a spinal injury and cancer treatment, the main task is looking after Ralph, a Great Pyrenees (see photo). Strength and experience with dogs is required for this task. Otherwise, a mix of housework, gardening, and sometimes looking after chickens.

    3. Accommodation Offered:

    Accommodation Only

    4. Ability & Experience:

    Please specify that you are happy with the tasks listed and that you can perform the tasks (i.e. do not have an illness or injury that prevents you from doing these tasks). Please also specify what kind of experience you have with dogs, housework and/or gardening.

    5. How many hosts have you stayed with?

    6. Share one sentence as to why you would like to stay here and which task suits you best.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Description of Tasks

    Great Pyrenees Ralph: Only for those who have specific experience. Strength is required to walk this breed, please read up first before you apply! Brushing his fur is part of the care, as is playing chasing around the garden.

    Gardening: Normal health & a curiosity about nature is recommended.

    House: Cleaning, including emptying/loading dishwasher, mopping the floor, other household duties. Some fun DIY projects that might be happening or which might interest you. General tidy up.


    IMPORTANT!

    When applying, please specify that you understand points 1- 4 above and point 5 should explain what appeals to you about this project. Thank you!

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Other information:

    Over the last 16 years, I have restored a period villa in a little village near The Hague. Previously, I have worked in many different countries and for more than a decade for NGO's. Now I volunteer but, unfortunately, I have hurt my spine. This means that I am currently struggling to look after my beautiful garden and do little maintenance jobs. As this is such a wonderful location, near beautiful cities of culture and glorious beaches, I thought someone might like a holiday in exchange for some help. You can also enjoy wonderful, wholesome, local produce in this magical place. Al freso if the weather permits! I am a native English speaker but also speak Dutch. Location is 40 minutes cycling to The Hague or Delft, it is also possible to cycle to numerous trams and buses in the area. Collection from tram/bus possible.

    With my injury, I still volunteer for an NGO, so I often need to do work online every day. Sometimes I might have visitors and guests related to this NGO work but this will not impact your stay in any way. My background is as a tax consultant for a bank but I also have a degree in Psychology and Finance, which I use for my current volunteer work.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a native English speaker, so I can help you improve your language skills - also if you wish to learn Dutch. The period villa is located near beautiful beaches and parks, and bikes are available to borrow. So, for those who wish to enjoy the outdoors, there is plenty to do. For those who love culture, musea and shopping; Delft, The Hague, Rotterdam are all relatively nearby. There is something for everyone, this is a beautiful, tranquil place. I have lived in several countries and love meeting travellers to share stories of adventures and experiences, looking forward to hearing yours and creating some new ones?

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    A mix of looking after Ralph, the garden and the house.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private bedrooms, all with garden view, private bathroom for workawayers with rain shower and view of the garden. Use of living room and kitchen in the villa; and the terraces in the garden, of course! No smokers, no parties, no drugs, no bringing other people to stay.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is so much to do and see here. Apart from the villages and beaches nearby, sightseeing in Delft, The Hague, Rotterdam is also easily accessible by bike and public transport. You can cycle to numerous trams if you wish to visit other cities and villages.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours/week- Accom only

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 314731442272

Comentário (23)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





























Looking for house and animal sitters in the Dordogne Valley, Goulles, France
Teaching social sciences, art and wellbeing therapy in Amsterdam, Netherlands