Live with professional visual artists while growing organic food in small town in Fraser Valley BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 117 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/08/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Professional Visual Artists + Subsistance Organic Gardeners growing our own food.
    We spend as much time at home during spring, summer, autumn as possible to enjoy the lovely produce. We dry and freeze and put away food for the winter. We also make our own wines "FrontBackyard Wines" made from Rhubarb, Plums and Currants.
    We are very active and involved in the local arts scene and curate a local artist residency about 10 minutes away in Harrison Hot Springs.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our house is like an art gallery but full of work from our friends. Perhaps on your time off you may enjoy learning to paint, curate, grow your own food or do yoga? Sea Kayaks and bicycles will be available for use. Travellers will learn from us about the art history of the local First Nations and Public Art Gallery and Arts Council.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    GARDEN
    SPRING - FALL
    Help with Organic Susbsitance Gardening, Weeding, Planting, Harvesting. , Potential for designing for more permaculture or aesthetic approach , Pruning.

    Prefered: people that have some previous experience in agriculture/ familiarity with organic production methods.

    Home help ( chores ) on top of 25hrs / week like:
    Compost management
    Daily kitchen / dining room clean

    Also skills we would appreciate:
    Aspiring Chef, Masseuse, computer work.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The spare room or a bowler :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Canoeing, natural hotsprings, swimming, forest bathing, sometimes we need to travel to the city so please catch a lift. Mike teaches Yoga locally so you can join and sometimes I teach art. There is public transit available to and from Vancouver. We have bicycles you can borrow.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 298229593369