Be part of our family and help with some gardening near seaside in Dunedin, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 4 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/11/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! Our family is myself, my partner Ryan, and our 3 1/2 year old and 4 month old boys - and our little tabby cat. We like to hang out at our house lots, plus go for walks, sea kayaking and explore the beaches and other tracks in the area. Dunedin city is about a 20 minute drive away, so we go in there once or twice a week too.

    We have not long lived in the house so still learning about it and finding out what is in the garden, but we're just not keeping on top of it all with our busy lives with the boys and Ryan working full-time. Our house is a renovated and extended cottage - the original was one of the first houses in the area so it is lovely and charming.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Would love you to be a part of our wee family for roughly a week long stay. We would love to share food with you, and if you would like to cook some meals too we would love to experience that. We are trying to use more te reo Maori in our everyday conversation with the boys so it would be nice to share what we know too.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need a bit of help around the house and garden - general weeding and gardening, hedge trimming, water blasting, house cleaning, and depending on skills we also need to paint a bedroom. We would also ask you to please help with general day-to-day tasks such as cooking, tidying up and cleaning up after meals.

    We could consider extending the length of your stay too if it worked out.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Maori: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your room would be a cabin separate to the house, but you will share living spaces, bathroom, kitchen etc with us. Of course we can provide meals and food (I'm a trained cook so food will hopefully be delicious! If you would like to cook too though just let me know), showers, wifi etc all included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can tell you about the great sights and things to do around Dunedin, as well as some good off the beaten track walks, beaches etc. And you will have a lot of free time during the day to explore! We have sea kayaks and bikes you could borrow to explore the harbour and area around Portobello too.There are two roads out to Portobello which is easily accessed by car, and there is also a bus to/from town with a stop just down the road from us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You would be welcome to use the dining table as a work space, or alternatively if you need more privacy we could set you up in another little hut we have. We have unlimited wifi, with a wifi extender so internet access on the property shouldn't be a problem.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Any size camper is fine, but we only have off street parking. Valuables could be safely stored on our property if you wished, as your room is lockable and you would have the key for it.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 293138344453