Ocean view property on Vancouver Island. Help with gardening, general maintenance and artisan woodworking.

Country

Canadá

Favorito 209 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have lived on our half acre ocean view property for 43 years. We raised two daughters here, and have worked with Rotary sharing our home with exchange youth and business program participants. Kees is retired from the finance industry and now works in fine woodworking. Audrey is a retired elementary school teacher and tutor. We travel to Europe, and across N.America and enjoy entertaining guests from around the world in our home.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We represent a Canadian point of view influenced by a background of Kees having lived on other continents and Audrey being a fifth generation Canadian. We enjoy international travel and interactions.
    Our career backgrounds are finance, and education. Hobbies include woodworking, quilting, knitting and crocheting as well as gardening, and many guests have shown interest in sharing their skills or learning some while here.

    We have encouraged guests to interact with our friends, family and community to experience diversity in ‘what is Canadian’, and/or to explore their interests and careers from a Canadian viewpoint. Participation in cooking, conversation, walks in nature, exploring local points of interest, and community events have been a part of our guests’ interactions.

    Basically, what you will learn here is a Canadian family lifestyle..family, friends, free time,
    What we will learn is your point of view, skills, and sense of adventure.
    We look forward to meeting you

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Assist us in the garden with pruning, weeding, and general clean up. Before gardening is in full swing, some spring cleaning assistance in the home is appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our home has one guest room with double bed suitable for single or established couple visitor(s). Accommodation would include stay (bed and meals) for help. This would be booked as one to two weeks at a time maximum on line, but depending on other commitments could be extended while here. We enjoy showing the island to visitors, and if time allows, would extend a daytrip to another area of Vancouver Island. We are within walking distance to Nanoose Bay-Lantzville beach, walking trails through the woods, and to bus routes that take you to the city of Nanaimo. Lantzville/Nanaimo is central on Vancouver Island.. 2-3 hours by car away from Victoria to the south and Long Beach to the West. We are connected to Vancouver / mainland BC by regular BC ferry services. Our home has an indoor-outdoor cat. We are non-smokers and will only accept non-smokers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    accepting bookings from June 2014 on..

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    -4 hours per day, or longer but with full days off for sight seeing, etc..

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)



































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 288528987688