Maintenance, gardening, painting, pruning, cleaning and reorganizing in Foros de Almada, Portugal

  • Favorito 149 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are both Dutch. We live in Portugal for over 30 years. We've met at the language course for foreigners in Lisbon in 1982. Got married in 1987 and live in Portugal together ever since. In 1994 we moved from Malveira da Serra to the Ribatejo.
    Foros de Almada is a rural place which belongs to Santo Estêvão. We need to keep up the maintanance of our house as well as to keep track of the 3,5 Ha of land on which we have a horse and several sheep. We have orange trees and mandarins too. Needed some pruning, some cleaning, some fencing, etc.
    For all this happy rewarding but somewhat physical work, I can’t count with my husband as he is limited in his mobility. (Wheelchair user)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are both fluent in Dutch, German and English. We could teach you some basic vocabulary in Portuguese and some basic verbs. The population around us is entirely Portuguese, warm and welcoming people.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Now in the first stages we would need:
    1) Organising and throwing away some stuff in containers on our land.
    2) Clean walls, the patio with a high pressure cleaner.
    3) Paint white with white acrylic wall paint on roller.
    4) Maybe some assistance with other maintenance gardening irrigation and pruning, bricolage, straightening out of some walls with 'salitre'.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am Dutch, but while living in Portugal I do speak and write Portuguese fluently, as well as English (Cambridge proficiency) and German (Grosses Deutsches Sprachdiplom-Goethe Institut). In my evenings I try to learn some Hebrew. We did follow 2 semesters of hebrew, but now I simply do Duolingo. I'd love to teach some and learn some as a fun exchange and join the useful with some happy times.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In Foros the Almada we live in a rustical tipical ribatejano house in a small village belonging to a bigger village 7 km. away. We live on 3,5 Ha with a horse, sheep, chickens and peacocks, and two cats . For our workawayers we have a bedroom, toilet, shower as well as a small livingroom wth a kitchenette for breakfast preparations.
    In front of our door is a busstop where the Ribatejana bus holds coming and going to Benavente (2 or 3 times a day.)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We prefer people like 35 yr or older.
    Your time off, you could spend:
    In Foros de Almada: take a walk, go jogging, maybe go biking, , meet the locals in the café's and so on.
    In the nearest village, Santo Estêvão at 8 km. you could go fishing, golfing and horseriding
    Depending if you bring a car with you you can go and visit some places like Coruche, Benavente, Montijo, or Alcochete all on this side of the Tejo.
    Benavente is reachable by bus during school season about three times per working day.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have in our house a separate place with an internet wire plug for you as well as our normal Wifi. We are connected to the internet through glassfiber connection. We prefer people 35yr or older.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Our place has 3,5 Ha. If you want you can put your camper here and enjoy the birds singing in the morning. No barbecueing in the open though because of the possible fire hazard! It's forbidden to make campfires too.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 279393833384

Comentário (4)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Help a family with kids and dogs in Luz-Lagos, portugal
Help our family with a forest garden project in Central Portugal