Come join me and my family on a cool adventure of building an Earthship in the Swedish forest in Deje, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 206 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    503

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    UPDATE OCTOBER 2021:
    Due to winter coming I can only host volunteers who have their own place to live, like a camper van or something like that. It is too cold to stay in a tent now.


    I'm building an Earthship in Sweden!
    Come join me and my family on a cool adventure in the Swedish forest :)

    The first half of the earthship is almost complete, but there is an addition to build with more bedrooms, and lots of landscaping to do to start a permaculture foodforest and a beautiful garden.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You get to learn different building techniques, like cob, carpentry, pounding tires, concrete, glassbottlewalls, stones and so on.
    You get to learn the principles about earthships and selfsustainable housing, and off grid living.
    We often go to the lake or river to swim, we enjoy the forest around here and pick mushrooms and berries.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help to build the earthship, it can be all types of different techniques. You need no skills, because I'll teach you. I also want to start growing food, so some garden work will be too,

    I'm a single mother with three children, and I work mostly four days a week. I'm not always at the house, which gives you as volunteer the availability to have a day off, explore the surroundings or work in your own speed at the house.
    My kids loves to play with all our guests! They speak Swedish and English.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Life is simple here. You will be camping on our land, right next to nature. I have two hectares of land in the forest.
    Outdoor toilet.
    Electricity and wifi is in the earthship.
    I have limited of hot water so no long showers :)
    During summer we often go to a lake or the river to clean up.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is plenty of space to park around here.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have three cats and a dog, so if you bring your pets it'll be fun! The forest is around my property so there is lots of beautiful path ways.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 277888934397