Help with some gardening and other projects on a beautiful farm in Arnoia in the North of Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 3 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    This is a farm with 22 years and a lot of projects an people that were passing by during this years. There was always a lot of people coming and going has volunteers, and friends, helping me on the maintainnance of the farm.
    Nowadays I took a time off for rebuild the house, because it was going very difficult to keep it in good conditions, there was always so many people coming and going that was problematic to keep it well. Now I don´t want so many people at the same time, cause is causing more problems than benefits!
    The farm is big, with a lot of land and gardens to take care, that is why I need more helping hands - the farm asks for a lot of work.
    The farm is in the middle of a beautiful forest and has no neighbours. Is in the nord of Portugal near a beautiful litlle castle - the castle of Arnoia! It is not to far from the center of Celorico de Basto.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The farm is very rustic and there is not to much mecanics help, so people will learn how to live in a more selfsustainnable way. We live on the season so you can pick chestnuts and mushrooms in a season or raspberries and blackberies in another season, for exemple! :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need a couple, or two friends, that can stay by themselves and make the work that we need in the season. And specially work on the gardens. There is a lot to organize on that level. It is just a small thing for myself and friends.
    The volunteers must know already something about farming, plants and garden because I don't have time to explain everything from zero! I work a lot out of the farm too.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a litlle nice house with a couple's bed, wc with shower and little kitchnet. It is independent from the main house. The kitchen in use is in the main house where we cook for everybody that is in the farm at the moment. We try to make meals together. We try to use the most we can from the food produced in the farm but there is always what to cook.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The farm has no internet or tv. We live the close we can with the nature. There is coffee shop nearby where you can use internet.
    We have a nice little castle nearby and there is trails for walking in the nature. Not far away you have the "Ecovia do Tamega".
    The center of the village is not far away and there is shops, coffeshops and a market every saturday.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 277157143574