Join our Family and Adventures and help with child care in Pucón, Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 98 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    443

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young family living in Pucón in the south of Chile. I am from the UK, my wife from Chile. We have 2 kids of 8 and 6 years old. We are looking for someone to stay and help out with the house, cooking and looking after the kids whilst enjoying this amazing part of the Patagonia. We own our own house with amazing views and a nice piece of woodland.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are lucky to live in a very beautiful part of the world and love to share life here with our visitors. Pucón has so much to offer, especially for those that love the outdoors. Some of the cleanest water in the world, volcanoes, forests, rivers and lakes, geothermal hotsprings and a long list of adventure and outdoor activities are available year round. Pucón has a large indigenous community and is a great place to connect with the Mapuche people and learn about their culture and history. Within a few hours bus ride there are a number of other interesting places that share the rugged beauty of this part of Chile, including the Pacific Coast and we are pretty much right next door to Argentina, San Martin de los Andes and Bariloche.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need someone who can share the responsibility of looking after the kids, cooking and cleaning; a bit of everything in the house really.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large on suite room with TV and double bed, mountain views. WiFi always on, smart TV connects to Netflix etc. We share food and mainly vegetarian meals, sitting down together to eat each meal as a family group.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are very easy going people with 2 great kids who can be pretty full on at times, but in a good way (most of the time!) We enjoy sharing with others and having adventures. Compassion, empathy, play and respect are what we teach our kids, we like to eat well and be outside. Our partying days unfortunately have past, although we enjoy a glass of wine now and again!

    We are looking for someone to join our family and participate in the running of the house, having fun with the kids and adventures. It is very important that our guests can be patient with children.

    Our home is 7km from the centre of Pucón, the last 1km of which is uphill! We regularly drive into and out of town, but don´t have a vehicle we can give to our visitors. We do have a well maintained bicycle available to help get some independence and when it´s not raining the ride into town is very pleasant. In the other direction, about 1km away, there is an 80 metre high waterfall where we like to walk our dog.

    Bus travel is very easy here and is well priced, with routes connecting Pucón with all the main tourist attractions and local towns. Walks in the hills, mountainbiking and playing on the beach are typical activities and good conversation, eating and being merry for the evening times.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of safe off the road parking

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 272169969791