Help me to create a garden and develop my heritage project in Jaunlaicene, Latvia

Country

Letónia

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Here we are, in modern times, running, time is running, the battery is running and where are you running... haha!

    I want to welcome you into project, life of mine. I will present it as a movie and the genres would be something like; sci-fi, action, fantasy, documentary, romantic drama, that takes place on my grandfather land, where his family once lived, but today only ruins and ghosts of the old world are left behind. This is where my journey starts. I’m following my bloodline, my roots as they lead me to the meadows and forests, where gods and goddesses and natures calming energy surrounds you, with every step you take. It’s a simple life; absorbing nature, learning from it, slowly, slowly season by season. I seek wisdom in simple things, things from the past, rhythm of nature, following the moon phases and intuition. After a while body gets used to the rhythm of the place; sunrise to sunset, birds singing in the morning and in the night time, wind bringing ideas and storms, wild animals walking their daily paths... there is so much happening around you! What an adventure it is, to build and live into wilderness and off-grid. It’s a movie with many chapter to come.

    Couple years ago, with help of my close friends, the tiny-house project started in the middle of the forest and till today magical things are happening... My name is Arturs and I’m happy to share this story with you. In my life I have collected a lot of skills and experiences from different cultures and places... living as volunteer, participating in work-away... Today I feel that, this data that lives inside my body needs to be shared with others. I love hosting people and creating beautiful events, it’s always “art first.”

    “Travel is very useful and it exercises the imagination.
    All the rest is disappointment and fatigue.
    Our own journey is entirely imaginary.
    That is its strength. It goes from life to death.
    People, animals, cities, things, all are imagined.
    It’s a novel, simply a fictitious narrative.”

    ― Louis-Ferdinand Céline

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My grandmother was a medicine woman, shaman, healer in the community she was living in. Today I'm taking her place... by learning and diving deeper into my ancestor visdom. Plants, nature... I'm collecting many wild herbs, plants and making teas, creams, medicine. I'm at the level where nature is teaching you. Speaking about naure, there are a lot of adventures and cultures to get lost in this part of northern Europe. For example, the region "Veclaicene", this is where I'm from. It's part of the “Natura-2000” protected area. Here you will find many rare species, plants, birds and untouched nature is everywhere. There are beautiful forest trails to go hike on, or ride by bicycle. The Southern Estonia border is just 3km away.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently I’m focusing on; finishing interior for the tiny-house, building outdoor cooking space, preparing firewood for winter, taking care of the forest and surroundings, constructing a raised-up garden, also known as “Canches”. It’s a method from ancient Mayan and Mexican culture... I find it so beautiful and wise way of gardening.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Russo: Intermediário
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Tinyhouse or we can make tent outdoors. One of my greatest passion is food and cooking. I used to work as a cook in different kitchens, from various cultures. There is a quote; “I think love is about finding people to be in the kitchen with.” We will cook and eat together also the same with work and daily chores.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I’m aware of climate change and I wish you would think, think twice how you are traveling and how easy it is to jump in the plane and be everywhere and nowhere... so, please do not apply if you plan to come here by plane!

    Write me an e-mail if you are interested to join me and more information will follow.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is network coverage in the forest, only you will need your personal hotspot, to be able to work from computer.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 268863432454