Would you like to help us build our organic houses in Transylvania?

Country

Romênia

Favorito 457 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're living in Transylvania in a beautiful village near Cluj. We're building Organic houses the traditional way like people did hundreds of years ago. We use wood and straw walls with organic plaster completely handmade.
    The houses are high quality constructed and for anyone interested in this kind of construction an opportunity to learn more about this.

    The area is stunning and a blessing for nature lovers. Long walks, mountain biking, horse trails (on our own horses) or off road trips are a must. A fishing lake is nearby. The weather in summer is excellent for all of this. There are a lot of cultural / historical places to visit in a close distance like; the old city center, churches, museums, botanical garden, salt mines/lakes etc. Also we have the old village museum where you can see houses from the long past.
    The swimmingpool is on 5 min. walking distance.

    For the ones who like to party in the free time, Cluj is about 20 minutes away and with 100.000 students from all over the world and hundreds of bars and clubs, having a good nightlife is no problem. (transport available and the taxi is cheap)
    We like good, honest food; a nice breakfast and fresh warm lunch/dinner will be prepared for you everyday, served in our garden with fireplace or inside the house. You will be staying in a small house with heathing together with 4 other persons

    The airport is on a 25 minutes distance. You'll find the bus and railway station downtown Cluj.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You'll help us with the construction of the organic houses; making the straw walls, organic plastering and everything that comes with it.
    Also there is plenty of work to do arround the house like collecting woods, maintenance, gardening etc

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation will be in a 1, 2 or 4 pers tent incl mattrasses, sleepingbags etc on a very nice spot at the property. Of course badroom with toilet and shower is available. Fresh breakfast/lunch/dinner will be served, vegetables and fruit from our own garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are lucky to have a great place with plenty of garden, a cat, dogs, horses, donkeys and goats all in a natural environment. You can find your rest and chill somewhere at the property or be busy all day - there is always something to do ;)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 263185985493