Active afternoons by the beach with splendid views in Figueira da Foz, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 365 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    52.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,

    before you continue reading:

    We are not a business. We are a family on a cultural exchange adventure that includes exchanging help for accommodation and food, and is interested in having a good time together with our workawayers.

    Now, a bit about us:

    we are a small family located in beautiful Figueira da Foz, Portugal. As a business owner, I have to dedicate a lot of time to work, but I love to keep the intercultural exchange going and also offer this opportunity to my kid early on. He is a very curious and happy spirit, that loves to be active and explore nature. We are looking for workwayers who can, ideally, agree to at least 4 week stays (longer is possible), as otherwise it can get too hectic.

    Besides that, we are full supporters of remote working. If you ever wanted to check out the Portuguese coast and have fun spending time with a kid and in nature, we are looking forward to welcoming you. The spot is splendid, right by the ocean with river and ocean beaches in close vicinity. We have excellent food tradition in the local area that never ceases to amaze through freshness and quality.

    Anyone who loves a laid back lifestyle that allows for breathing it all in and exploring life, will love spending some time around here. It's magical.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Originally from Germany but stranded for over 7 years in beautiful Portugal. We are located on the beautiful coast only some minutes from some gorgeous surf spots and less than an hour from Coimbra, Aveiro and Leiria. Besides water sports and hiking, there are historic sites and places in the vicinity that can be easily reached. Local culture is laid back, very ocean inspired and we have a lot of sun. I speak English, German, Portuguese, Spanish and Italian, so communication is possible in 5 languages. I am also a business owner and can help exchanging tips for marketing, localization, copy writing and content creation.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help is needed in doing simple cleaning around the house, preparing meals, doing shopping, helping with the garden and maybe some diy-building to make the exterior areas nicer and more welcoming. Otherwise, the main focus will be on spending some great outdoors and active time with a 5 year old toddler, so he can learn more about nature, his physical capabilities and anything else that could be of interest. Here a special interest would also be in language exchange with the kid, which speaks English and Portuguese and is now starting to get familiar with German.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private Room. The room has a queen size bed and you will have your own bathroom to use down the hallway. The common areas are accessible fully (kitchen fully equipped, dining and living area, terrace and courtyard). WiFi with fast connection all around in the house. The room is within the family house.

    The house is only 10 minutes from the beach, a supermarket and cafes are close by. City centre or village centre are between 5 - 8 minutes walking distance. The vibe is easy going. The kid goes to daycare until 4 pm most days.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    From walks on the beach, to experiencing the local cuisine that is very sea-oriented, from historic villages and sites, to a trip to Lisbon or Porto - the possibilities around here are only limited by your imagination. Bus lines run daily into the big cities country wide. You can learn how to surf, kite surf, sup surf, dive or just practice any water sport of your liking. The weather is usually kind to us, having rarely less than 5 degrees (a couple of days in January) and some heavy rains every once in a while.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Having gone officeless many years ago, we are in full support of the digital nomad community and remote workers. Given that there is a kid around in the afternoons and on weekends, anyone with a heavy call load that needs quiet will have difficulties, but otherwise all is good. There are some nice bars and cafes with good WiFi around as well, so switching office for a day is always and option. Excellent and stable WiFi exists.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 262818975744