Experience true Danish Hygge and help me with multiple projects on a bridged island, Langeland, Southern Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

atualizado  

Favorito 38 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Right now it is just me (and my Great Dane) here… a little overwhelmed with all the small projects, that were supposed to be fun. And should be, but aren’t as much fun doing by myself.

    I originally bought the house for my dad and my daughter to have a place to stay and make a small cafe to serve coffee, sweets, music and storytelling to the high numbers of tourists that come through here in the spring/summer & fall.

    The plan was to make a little oasis with mostly self reliance, eco wellness in the backyard, etc. And to be a leading example in showing the way to cut down on the use of resources by using local resources and grow our own food etc. in a regular home.

    Unfortunately, my dad passed away unexpectedly and my daughter is doing a student exchange in The US. So I miss having life and people at the house. And someone to do projects with.
    Hence this Workaway host profile.

    *People with any construction skills or any basic knowledge of building and renovation projects will be prioritized.

    Right now the projects I am working on or resourcing materials for, include:
    (See some of the projects in process, in the pictures below)

    - Finishing my new kitchen in my main house.

    - Building a front porch on the main house.

    - Building a large gate between the 2 houses.

    - Moving the workshop out of the old greenhouse and into the garage.

    - Changing the roof on the old greenhouse and turning it back into a greenhouse.

    - Painting my little yard behind the house and turning it into a small “Greek” oasis.

    - Collecting materials for building a small cabin, a treehouse and a shelter in the backyard.

    - Collecting materials for building an outdoor kitchen and rain shower in the backyard.

    - Always weeding and tending to my little herb and vegetable garden! (As everything I grow is organic)

    Just to mention a few… ;-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Growing organic food.

    Learning about the local Danish culture.

    Life & stress recovery coaching

    Playing music

    Film directing & editing

    Photography

    Reiki

    I speak Danish & English fluently.
    A little German, Spanish and I understand most Norwegian.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Come help out in my private home in the most beautiful area of southern Denmark.
    Located in a small town, on a long bridged island, in what we call “The Danish Mediterranean”… Denmarks best kept secret.

    Our small town is close to some of Denmarks best beaches and forests.
    I have bicycles for anyone who comes to stay without a car.
    And busses drive right by my house to connect you to anywhere you would like to go in Denmark.

    My little town has 2 grocery stores, a bakery, a burger joint, a pizzeria, a pharmacy, an Inn and a whole bunch of little private second hand stores, art galleries and local produce stands. All within short walking distance.

    I am inviting anyone who is handy and/or has a specific trade within construction and renovation and/or interest or experience with gardening and growing organic food & herbs.

    Guests and workaways will have private rooms and share kitchens and bathrooms with me and each other.

    Tents and hammocks in the garden are ok as well.
    In time a shelter in the garden, will be an option to stay as well, as some of the current projects here at the house right now, are resourcing materials to build a shelter, a small cabin, a chicken coop and a workshop etc.

    There is a dog in the house (and hopefully chickens soon too).

    Music is always a plus. Musicians are welcome.

    All guests will have access to the food I grow in my organic herb and vegetable garden, in the summertime.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I can speak and teach Danish and English. Would love to polish/practice my Spanish and German.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    1 Private room, with a double bed, in my house. (if not rented out online).

    1 private room, with a king size bed and very cozy and very low ceilings. Behind the workshop.

    (1 more guest room in the making, in the other building.)

    Tents & Hammocks in my closed garden.

    Shared kitchens & bathrooms

    Note that I do not cook, but all Workawayers will have free access to the food from my small organic herb and vegetable garden and all berries and fruits that grows in my garden. So depending on the season you come. Your food budget can be very low.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are so many activities in the area around my house.
    Feel free to ask if you have any specific interests.
    Too mention a few…
    Great beaches, forests and hiking trails.
    Lots of ocean activities and some of Denmarks best fishing.
    Boat and ocean gear rentals.
    Wild horses.
    “Langeland’s Fortet” (Fortress) One of the biggest tourist attractions in Denmark.
    Golf
    Football golf
    Horseback riding & horse rentals
    Segway tours
    Medicinal herb gardens
    TICKON (Trankærs International Center for Art and Nature)
    Langelands Festival

    *Denmarks national song, “Der Er Et Yndigt Land”, was written under a big oak tree, by the sea, here on “my” island, by
    Adam Oehlenschläger, in 1819.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Great Wi-Fi connection. Desk work areas in all guest rooms, as well as work areas through out the house and garden (when Danish weather permits)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Possible to park in my large driveway. No hook-ups though.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes, if the pet is well trained and get along with other animals and people in general.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week, depending on skills and projects


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 254366574564