Loving Family seeking help for teaching two girls and assisting around the house, Manchester, Jamaica 20mins from the beach

Country

Jamaica

Favorito 92 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1130

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 38 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are easy going people who are looking for a companion for our two girls and someone who will assist around the house. We all love learning about different cultures and we wish to share our culture with you. Our girls enjoy sign language, singing, playing the recorder, role playing and watching movies.

    I love surfing the internet, watching movies and meeting new people. My Previous volunteer was from Germany and she spent 3 amazing months, I learnt so much about her culture as she did ours. She will return again in July 2017 and after that her friend from Germany will visit too. So I have looking forward to that. I don't know how long each will stay so I haven't selected the dates on the calendar as yet only July.

    We operate a Block factory and board rental business from home so at times I may be busy and would like someone to take charge of the household. My husband is a contractor/builds houses, so he leaves early and comes home late most days. So having someone to talk with would be great :)
    We want you to come to our home and feel like apart of our family. Home away from home. I have traveled and spent 8months in another country where I knew no one, living from a suitcase so I know how important it is to feel at home, make new friends and feel as though I belong even with the new culture I am facing. So don't worry our home is small but our hearts are big. Looking to hear from you soon

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will learn our Jamaican culture, visit our famous beaches museums etc, they will also learn our Jamaican Language

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Seeking help with my two daughters and around the home with the basic chores. The ideal individual must:
    Be self motivated
    Jovial
    Love kids
    Able to entertain ones self
    I would also rather females as I have 2 girls and I want them to feel completely comfortable around a stranger, volunteer may occasionally need to assist my 3years old with bath time. Fix them snacks, play with them and also assist with school assignments from time to time

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is a room with bed which can be shared with a travel partner but at the moment we prefer one person, due to the fact that we do not wish to overwhelm our girls. Our girls may need to go in and out of the room to fetch toys or other stuff which are stored in there.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The beach is close by, so is the main shopping mall. The people here are very friendly so you will be able to make friends quickly and you can go hang out with them

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 248247192522