Small music boat ride festival and help expand edm, rave culture in Riga, Latvia

Country

Letónia

Favorito 42 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 27 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    WE AR LOOKING FOR A HELPER ONLY FOR THE SUMMER! (JULY TO AUGUST) - to be here for first two weeks of August is A MUST to participate in our project.

    We are two crazy childhood friends who likes to make non-profit underground edm parties. Our mission is to expand edm/rave culture in our country.

    Our biggest project this year is our festival which takes place on 13, 14 and 15 of August and the help from you will be needed mostly for this happening. Let me tell you about it..

    In the morning of 13th August, we meet at the riverside and get into our rowing gear - canoes, wooden boats, stand up paddles or an inflatable unicorn with a branch for a oars. Down the stream, we will be having a sailing adventure until we can park our boats and collectively immerse ourselves into sound waves of electrical beats under a starry sky. When the Sun rises again, we will allow ourselves to relish in the calmness of nature, fresh waters of the river and a cold beer, all while enjoying a calm Sunday, which, undoubtedly, will result in another unforgettable night - under the stars, on the dancefloor.

    This will be the second year we are making this kind of event. Last year we were 35 participants, this year we are hoping for 60 and more.

    So basically we are doing everything - starting from making cool artsy decorations till the stage building.

    We are looking for someone who really wants to add their personal value to our event/s. You will have free space to express yourself in a way you want.



    P.S. Also, if that will be in your interests, we can help you to get some half-time side hustle job in case you want earn some money for yourself. Cause you will have a lot of free time here, you will not have any work schedule - there will be things you will have to do and the deadline date for it. In what times you do it mostly will be up to you. Of course, there will be some days when we will need your help right away or on some specific time, but overall your helping schedule will be very flexible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    -You will have the opportunity to experience Latvia from our eyes. We will show you the coolest local spots where we go to chill and have some drinks, local underground and not that underground raves, nicest places in nature to go for a hike and camp and all different kinds of cool thingys we do in our free time.

    -You will learn how it is to be a part of the team who are making these kinds of events.

    -You will learn about sound and light systems.

    -If that will be in your interests - you will have the opportunity to learn some basic dj skills and use them in our events.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone who supports our mission and really wants to be a part of what we are doing. Someone who likes the idea of the thing we are doing and wants to be a part of this happening with all of their heart.

    You will have to help us in a lot of ways - starting from cutting the stickers till helping to build the stage. There will be a lot of small thingys to do around our events.

    There will be moments where the help will be not that 'pleasurable' as helping to clean the places after events or helping to carry a lot of stuff to set up the parties and some things like that, but that will happen very rarely.

    You will have the freedom to express yourself and make these events together with us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have separate room in apartment that you will be sharing with me and my cat. The apartment is located right in the center of Riga (the capital of Latvia). We will provide you food and some (we can't afford much) pocket money if that will be needed.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    if this hypes you up and you think this could be a freaking great way to spend your summer, feel free to contact us and ask questions if you have some.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 246648313735