Welcome to Mallacoota. Victorias best kept secret. Australia

  • Favorito 114 vezes
  • Última atividade: 10 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are looking for a couple or two friends to stay for a couple of weeks or more if agreed. Our property has been left for a year and we need to clean it up. There is a lot of work removing trees, tidying up the garden and removing debris from the fires and recent storms. There is also work helping Cate with her property management business.

    During free time you are welcome to borrow our electric scooters and go swimming and exploring.

    We live in Mallacoota, one of Australia's most beautiful places on the southeast coast. It is a World Biosphere Reserve in the middle of the Croajingolong National Park next to the ocean with an estuarine lake system and many, many beaches. We are 2km from the town centre and 3km from the nearest beach. There are about seven magnificent beaches within 10km of us. Mallacoota is 540km from Melbourne, 630km from Sydney and 360km from Canberra with limited access via public transport so keep that in mind when planning your schedule.

    Our family includes Mark, Cate and our three daughters, 20, 18 and 16. They are in school in Melbourne but come back regularly. There are also two dogs, a cat, one horse, three ducks, a rooster and chickens (we sell the eggs locally). Kangaroos visit our property daily and koalas occasionally. Some parrots are now so tame at our bird feeder that they can be hand fed.

    We also need help with household chores (including cooking the occasional meal) and maintenance. We are after four hours of work a day for six days a week, so work till lunchtime then hit the beaches...or work a full day and have the next day off to explore. If the weather is good a picnic across the lake by boat or even out to Gabo Island to visit the penguins is possible. We also really appreciate help cleaning up after dinner.

    We can offer a bedroom with two king singles, WIR and a shared bathroom. We have good wifi for the Internet. It is easy to get around as there are lots of bike trails.

    We have both travelled extensively so we know what it is like to visit a new country. To all those Workawayers travelling in Australia, have a great trip!

    Mark and Cate

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Mallacoota is one of the best-kept secrets in Australia. Koalas often walk into shops on the main street and kangaroos are used to humans and lie around the township. If you like beaches, lakes, wildlife, surfing and exploring then Mallacoota is for you.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Cate and I work full time so looking after the property without help is challenging. We are after volunteers to help with general maintenance, mowing, gardening, cleaning, firewood collection, and help with cleaning up after meals. If you enjoy cooking, feel free.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer a room with two king singles (the beds are really good) and a WIR and shared bathroom. Don't be surprised if you wake up with an Eastern Grey Kangaroo or Red Necked Wallaby looking in your window.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Please tell us your age, your degree of spoken English (not so good/ fair/good etc) and something about yourself as
    helpers become part of the family. We spend a lot of time down the beach, hiking, bike riding, caving, boating, fishing, hunting, and watching a good movie in front of the fire at night with the kids when they are home.

    Feel free to borrow one of the bikes and explore the region on one of the numerous bike paths. There is good transport from Melbourne which takes about 8 hours, or Sydney which is a little harder.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 242456772918

Comentário (6)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)