Enjoy helping us this winter surrounded by nature, near to a volcano and many outdoor activities to do, in Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 345 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/01/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a organisation that provide accommodation in places where people can interact with outdoor sports and nature. Our goal is to create an atmosphere where costumers can feel the comfort and coziness of the place support by a team who shows a respectful and friendly way of relating. Because the location of our lodge is surrounded by nature and outdoor activities , is important that the staff like this way of life , telling about their experience, supporting and helping the guest . The help we need is in our lodge located in the middle of a valley in the south of Chile, near to a ski resort that in the summer becomes in a bike and hike park and in the winter a ski resort. The house is near to the principal road, we are connected to the main network electricity and the water comes from a private waterhole.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The geographic background where the lodge is located give the opportunity of many different outdoor activities to practice and learn, such as downhill mountain bike , hikes of different level of difficulty, rock climbing, snow sports and others.
    By the other hand , volunteering in the lodge will allow travellers to interact with national and foreign costumers so they can learn the language and ways of behavior coupled with the experience in tourism, hotel and restaurant.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Operating a lodge for 35 people includes different tasks every day, it's like keeping a big house, so help can be needed in all areas, for example, repairing things, helping in the garden, cut firewood and sharing with tourist . But mainly we need help in our small restaurant, setting up the tables for breakfast in the night and during the day attend the tables at meal times. These also include do the washing up and clean the kitchen. Sometimes we have lots of guest, specially during the weekends, and then nothing happens during the week, so we need people that can be flexible with the working hours on busy days.

    Our lodge also has others service, such as a pool , hot tub, fire pit, sauna and kid's games. With this saying we also required help with, for example, light the fire in the hot tub and sauna , and general maintenance of the services. It is very important for us tocreate the environment that makes people feel like in home , being part of that moment of their vacations or travel.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A share room with three bed, inside the lodge. Share Bathroom. Meals are included, and we have a very good chef !
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you want to use the kitchen , it need to be on "death" hours , because we only have one kitchen for the staff and the operation of the restaurant.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are about 65 km from Chillan, the main city of the region, we are beside to the main road so the public transportation stop right there and bring you to Chillan where all the buses departure to the north and south of Chile. Santiago is only 5 hours by bus from Chillan.
    Inside the lodge , if there is availability, volunteers can use the hot tub and sauna. Of course the pool and the common areas are also included.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day.














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 241391129221