Help us with gardening , general maintenance, painting ,animal care ,lawn care , moving stones and clearing bush etc in this beautiful area in Montego Bay, Jamaica

Country

Jamaica

Favorito 145 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1876

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a retired certified organic farmer from Michigan and love Jamaica have been traveling Jamaica for 30 + years and now for 5 years I have lived on the great river in the countryside. We would like to share a view of living off the land and enjoy to natural flow of things. Our goal is make the property a sustainable environment fruit trees, vegetables a fish pond and the Great River in our back yard. Now we are going to do some goat farming in the bush on the hillside to keep the vegetation under control. So always something to do around the place.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    How to work with others and experience the Jamaica countryside, riverside experience in a friendly small town of Lethe. Also to learn how to make coconut oils and the process out of our own resources on property. We can set up tours rafting , zip line , white water rafting , hiking from here please contact us for details.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for helping hands to help 4 hours in the morning hours 5 day out of the week you stay with us gardening , general maintenance , painting ,animal care ,lawn care , moving stones and clearing bush etc.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We will provide a sleeping tent and a outdoor bathroom and shower house full river access and the camping area and common areas in the yard. There will be a open fire or a grill to cook foods and a lighted eating area. We will provide the days you work 2 meals a day from our local cook shop and drinking water.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is river rafting in the area and also zip line and hiking all within 0 to 2 miles away from camping area to river is in the back yard. We are easy going and encourage everyone to enjoy our local area. There is 2 small grocery and 2 cook shops with in walking distant so every thing close by. On property there is a grill and also a lighted eating area you can watch Netflix and use internet.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 239444277648