Looking for horse lovers to help on our ranch in Pritchard , BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 199 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    700

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a horse ranch. We drive and train draft horses, light horses and miniature horses
    We have been hosting for many years.
    Our days are full working with horses and lots of time to go for a horseback ride in the many miles of forest beside our property.
    We are near many lakes and river

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will take you to the local rodeos and you will meet lots of people here at The Ranch
    We teach horse driving here and will give lessons to anyone interested in learning how to drive

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need people with some horse experience. We are happy to teach and ad to your horse skills
    Work will include catching, brushing and learning to harness horses. There will also be times of fixing fence and other manual labour.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will live in the house with us. We have a cat and a dog
    Our house is old and nothing is fancy but it is cool in the summer and warm in the winter
    I will cook most meals but you may have to fix something for your self from time to time. We eat meat and our big meal is at supper

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is no public transportation where we live so if you wish to go anywhere off ranch we will try and arrange rides but it is not always possible
    If you like horses and country life you will enjoy our ranch

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of room for those with campers or moterhomes

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 238966189182