Are you a native Spanish or German speaker? Vancouver, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 127 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/01/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!

    Bob and I are in mid life but we love to mix with people of all ages. We would like to host native Spanish or German speakers for a language exchange! We speak English. Jennifer is also fluent in Spanish and studies German. Bob understands a great deal of German and needs to practice speaking. He is also studying Russian.

    We have a spare bedroom with a semi-private bath, and only ask that you do your share of cooking and kitchen duties (and of course keep your personal areas very clean).

    We also have three active cats - so you must love cats. There is no way to escape their playful romps through the house!

    We have found that a two week stay is ideal, but you are most welcome to stay for up to one month.

    We would love to hear from you!

    Jen and Bob

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Don't we learn something from literally every person we meet in our lives? That is why this network of workawayers and hosts is so awesome! Let's meet and discover what we don't know!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We truly want the language practice so you must be a native speaker of either German or Spanish. We don't have a long list of chores but we expect you to pitch in as if we were all family. Cooking and Cleaning are shared, but we don't do anything special. It's just day to day things. You will need to be somewhat self-sufficient because we work full time from home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Jen is studying German, and speaks Spanish fluently. Bob is ready to speak German, and is studying Russian.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Townhome, private bedroom, a semi-private bathroom that is basically yours.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Is helpful to have a car or a bike here! And we are currently in the rainy season. You have to enjoy a range of weather to thrive in the Pacific NW in the winter.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We both work from home and our wi-fi is great! Your bedroom has a large desk, and shelves.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 237677927827