Earthbag construction and simple life in the hills of Kaş, Turkey

Country

Turquia

Favorito 116 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I am Ayşe and I live in the hills of Kaş,780m above the sea level by the forest.I live in a very simple and old traditional stone house with additional kitchen and bathroom structures added to the old structures later on.I live with 7 beautiful cats in a big garden with ancient oak,olive,fig,wild pear and wild apple trees.The garden is mostly left natural almost to turn into a forest as once it was.

    I am interested in forests and foraging as well as slowly creating herbal and edible forest gardens while still learning,thinking,feeling and experimenting.I know more about herbs and edible plants and wild fruits than mushrooms and I would love to host people who are experienced mushroom hunters as well as who are beginner foragers.

    I love playing with mud and learning through experimenting with mud plasters and simple ceramics.I am very much into natural constructions with mud from cob to adobe,from earhbag to strawbale.Still an eager student dreaming to build a mud home one day and a student in the path of ceramics as well.So,anybody who shares this passion is very welcomed.

    I am genuinely interested in philosophy,mythology,ecology,ethno-botany,anthropology,herbalism and natural healing as well as transpersonal psychology and psychodelic evolution of human psyche.

    I used to be a theater performer therefore, I love poetry and storytelling,dancing and singing while I can call myself a musicophiliac.Anybody who are interested in such fields are welcomed.

    I have a very very simple life searching for the simple and natural ways of land based ancestors as well as following the traces of such thinkers and doers as Henry David Thoreau,Masanobu Fukuaka and John Muir.People who are deeply connected to simplicity,who like walking in the woods and mountains,who perceive life poetically are very welcomed.

    I am also into meditation and Zen as well as shamanic practices with plant medicines.I like experimenting with the healing qualities of sound and frequencies.Anybody who feel connected with such practices are wellcomed.

    I like baking and would love to bake together with someone who also enjoys.
    Meals will be vegetarian while dairy,eggs and honey are only sourced by neigbours who tend their animals well.Supermarket foods,food with plastic and tetrapak packages and junk food are not used or welcomed here.I am plastic-free and very sensitive about my trash.

    Cosmetics and chemical soap and shampoos are not used and welcomed.I am very sensitive about my grey water as well.Only handmade natural olive oil soaps are used for all types of washing and cleaning.I am very sensitive about scents as I am practicing aroma therapy and creating my own scents and balms,ointments ,toothpastes and body oils as well as beeswax candles.So, deodorants,perfumes,chemical cosmetics and toothpastes as well as unnatural candles with strange odors are not wellcomed here.

    Deep care for all beings, respect for all life, compassionate companionship, authentic co-creation, laughter and celebration, clarity and simplicity is very welcomed.

    And of course Rainbow Family is always welcomed.Aho🌈

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They can experience traditional Turkish Yörük style housing and living as well as experiencing the new concept of ‘voluntary simplicity ‘ and deep ecology,sustainability,having insights about how to live attuned with nature.

    They can learn how to build an earthbag house which can be a precious gift for anyone who dream to build their own one day.

    They can take walks with me to learn and discover about the flora of our region,such as herbs and wild edibles around when and if we find time from the construction.

    They can join me while I make natural balms,ointments,scents and candles.

    They can enjoy baking together.

    We can practise Turkish,English and Spanish together.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am starting to build an earhbag house in a new land I got nearby .I will need people who like to get muddy and enjoy building.We will be doing minimum 4 hours a day on the site; yet time of work may be longer sometimes since we really have to finish this house in 3 months.So, volunteers would be happier if and when they see this building process as a teamwork rather than just work to finish right on the gong of the last minute.Anyways when we enjoy what we are doing , time only matters when we are really tired.So, , we will rest when we really need and take good care of ourselves and each other.Still, we aim to finish this house in 3 months.Challenge!

    I have a big van that I use for carrying materials for the site at the moment and someone who can sometimes drive the van for going to towns nearby for material shopping with me would be a great help as well.

    Apart from that , people who can enjoy simplicity and silence,the cats and the woods and share stories by the fire would be very suitable.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I can learn Spanish while I can teach Turkish and English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a small room next to my room ,with a fire place and a simple roll-up cotton matress which becomes a 2persons bed.So,either a couple or a single person cany stay.The room opens up to a very nice terrace where we can sit and eat when the weather is ok.
    During the construction , the people involved can also stay at my neighbors spacious earhbag room with a lovely terrace for 4 people and a one person wooden cabin for volunteers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are very nice natural sights to hike just above us in Sütleğen and Gömbe.Like Yeşilgöl (Green lake)and Kıbrıs Canyon.And 30km down is the beautiful touristic seaside town Kaş where you can socialize.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a land in front of my home where vans can park even though it requires well driving ability to park.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have cats so I can only accept cats since dogs can be troubling for my cat family.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 235327487282