Help with house and pet sitting over the Summer period near Noto/Pachino, Sicily

Country

Itália

Favorito 519 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    208

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    WE REQUIRE A COUPLE FOR The SUMMER PERIOD (24TH JUNE TO THE 1ST September. IDEALLY A COUPLE /2 FRIENDS WHO ARE WILLING TO STAY THE TWO MONTHS. . We are an English couple who have bought approximately 16 acres of land in the heart of the wine growing region in the extreme south of Sicily between Noto and Pachino.

    There were two derelict houses on the land and we have converted one into a small apartment. This will be yours during our absence. The land is predominately an olive grove, but we also have almond trees and a variety of fruit trees. Depending on the season we would love you to come and pick your own fruit .

    We have two dogs, and a cat. Our main request is that you take care of the animals, and you have a presence on the land. Depending on the season we may need some help with collecting fruit and general help with land maintenance.

    When we go back to England we would like a couple to come and stay on the land in Sicily in our absence . We are looking for people who don't mind living in a remote location, have their own car (preferred ), have a knowledge of looking after animals and perhaps speak some Italian. Is that you?

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Sicily is a great place to explore

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are basically looking for a couple who can house sit for us. They must enjoy a few challenges and like a remote location. We need a couple / two friends to feed and care for the animals in our absence, and have a presence on the land. We would also like you to water our plants, weed around them and keep the trees in order.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We would provide a one bedroom apartment with kitchen and bathroom plus a sofabed.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The location is very peaceful but has the benefit of being just fifteen minutes drive from the beach or the small town of Pachino (famous for it's cherry tomatoes) or half an hour from the beautiful Baroque city of Noto. We would prefer that you have your own car. The location of our land is perfect to explore Montalbano territory or the wonderful cities of Syracusa, or Catania to name but two. Bikes aee also available. If you intend to use our bikes the nearest beaches are about 40 minutes away. The town of Pachino is also about 40 minutes away by bike, from there is a regular bus service to other towns and cities of the Island. Please note car owners preferred.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The Internet use is unlimited. We are happy for you to use it.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have ample space for a campervan if necessary

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets can come along too

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours/week- food is not provided





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 233968938772