Enjoy simple camping life with good food and yoga in Zsana, Hungary

Country

Hungria

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 88 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    In the south of Hungary, surrounded by the puszta with its forests and sanddunes, we live at the beautiful farmhouse). We are originally from the Netherlands and we came to live here permanently in spring 2021, driven by a deep longing to live in nature, away from all the noise and rush. And that is what we found here at this marvellous place with a lot of space, lots of sun, lots of fresh air and amazing dark and quiet nights! Let us introduce ourselves:

    Mark is a creative art lover, who is into photography and loves listening to his vinyl music collection. For many years he worked as a chef in the (international) kitchen. His passion for preparing delicious, fresh an (mostly) healthy food and enjoying it together, with a good glass of wine, is very contageous! Here, Mark cooks for our guests.

    Alies is a yoga- and mindfulness teacher as well as a soulcoach and proud mother of three beautiful young adults (living in the Netherlands). As much as she loves to share her knowledge and experience with others, she’s getting back more and more to the basics: nothing beats walking through nature and sharing loving kindness in daily life. She enjoys being a host at this beautiful location.

    We live with our very friendly dog Barát at the 1,3 hectare piece of land with big old trees, an old tanya from 1830 and a more recently built house where we live in. In summer, we run a small scale camping with approximately 20 places, including some rental mobil homes, family tents and a cosy guesthouse. On weekdays we cook and we eat together with guests.

    The camping has already existed for more than a decade and is very high appreciated by old and new visitors. Last year, due to covid, we had a short first season but we got the taste of it all 😉. (Near) Futurewise, our goal is to also open up the place more as a small community with volunteers, friends and helpers (local and international) and as a retreat place, for small groups or individuals who need some time off to charge up themselves in nature.
    Also we like to make the place more sustainable in terms of energy, waste management, et cetera.

    But, we definitely do not want to step into the same rush we left behind: too much, too fast, too perfect. We try to take life as it comes, taking it step by step and seeing how the road unfolds while we do this (still learning!!).
    So that’s a short introduction about us and our life here. And since we’re just starting, we could really use some help!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    At the tanya, we will ofcourse share with you our experience in cooking, yoga etc. as described before. You will meet a lot of people, local and international, helpers, friends and guests.

    Our place is in the middle of the Hungarian puszta and you will find miles and miles of walking trails to discover nature and wildlife around us.

    The next town is Kiskhunhalas, 11 km/15 mins by car, with a lot of stores and a local market twice a week, and a big one once a month. A little bit further there are cities to visit with beautiful architecture, nice terraces with delicious cake and icecream (Hungarians love this) and several musea. Budapest is about 1,5 hours from here.

    There is an open air museum with all there is to know about the Hungarian history and you can visit traditional horse shows. Thermal baths are nearby where you can relax an whole day for a small amount of money. There is a lot to see and do for those interested in the Hungarian culture.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We can use helping hands for preparing and maintaining the premises: gardening (pruning vegetation, mowing, vegetable garden, watering plants etc), and all kind of maintenance (especially some woodwork but also other DIY skills would be welcome since we are not very technical ourselves).

    Also on a daily basis, we need help keeping everything neat and tidy, so cleaning chorus (toiletbuilding, kitchen, swimming pool) and waste disposal. Help around dinner: preparing the table, serving dinner and cleaning afterwards (don't worry we do have a dishwasher!).

    For those interested in cooking: we also need assistance in the kitchen and ofcourse Mark will share his experience with food!
    Possible checking in en out our guests.

    If you have any other skills you think might come handy, please let us know, we are open to creative ideas.

    The work will be appr. 24 hours a week on 5 or 6 days, also depending on which projects, how much volunteers are there at the moment and how many guests at the camping. Probably a few hours in the morning and a few hours around dinner for the daily tasks, but we will see together what is necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante
    Hungarian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would like to improve our German... so German speaking work-a-wayers would be great. However, English will do perfectly also. Only language we are really fluent in is Dutch. We can learn Hungarian together :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer you one of our rental accommodations to stay in (we have comfortable and fully furnished mobile homes and family tents), and there is also plenty of space to bring your own camper or tent if you prefer!

    We ask a minimum of 3 weeks, but longer stays are most welcome.

    We will reward you with the Hungarian minimum wage, which is around 2,50 eurol/an hour. It is possible (and preferred) to use your 'paycheck' for food and drinks, and join us most weekdays at the dinner table, where we share the delicious food and enjoy the company of our visitors (last year we had guests from 15 European countries!). Or for a relaxing yogaclass... We believe in the power of exchange!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Having your own car is very helpful since our tanya is pretty remote. But if you come by plane/train, transport can be arranged and maybe sometimes our car will be available for a trip. There is a busstop at the nearest road (appr. 2,2 km and ofcourse we can give you a lift if possible), a trainstation in the nearest town (10 km) and public transport is well organized and cheap in Hungary.

    Our experience until now, is that most of our guests and volunteers seemed to like staying in our little oasis. Walking, enjoying the calm and quiet surroundings, the wildlife (deers, foxes, birds…) and the very dark and quiet nights filled with stars. We also do have a small swimming pool filled with water from our own well!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good working wifi.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes, spacious places available, all sizes of campervans welcome. You will have to drive a 2,3 km sand path to reach us, but it is absolutely worth it.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    When we have guests, dogs should be on the leash at the campingsite. Outside there's plenty of space to run free. Ofcourse we like your pets to be as social as yourself :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    To be discussed together, but we are thinking appr. 24h/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 232114651244