Come and help with our horse riding tours on our ranch in Göreme, Turkey

Country

Turquia

new host  

Favorito 58 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    57.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, my name is Batuhan and I own a ranch in Cappadocia, Turkey. It's located in the heart of Cappadocia - Göreme. I have around 13 beautiful horses and I've been riding ever since I was a child. On our ranch we offer horseback riding tours here and especially during summer we are very booked and busy. The tours typically last either 1 or 2 hours and we take our customers through our stunning Cappadocian Valley's like Red Rose Valley, Sword Valley and Çavuşin Castle. We also send our horses to professional photoshoots. It's very rewarding and I do it with a lot of love - you get to meet people from all over the world and hear amazing stories and even connect with many people and also being around horses all day gives me a lot of happiness and peace. They are all well trained.
    Currently we have two employees/guides working at our main ranch - me and another employee. Both of us work as guides during the tour, get the horses ready etc. I have the extra job of picking up and dropping of tourists at their hotel.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Cappadocia is one of the tourist hotspots of the world because of its insane landscape and the hot air balloons. You will learn how to handle horses and interact with tourists from all over the world. You will also learn a lot about Turkish culture, Turkish language and of course Turkish food!

    We have two ranches that are very close to each other and employees at both ranches are like a family - we often have breakfast and dinner together, sometimes we do staff BBQ at the ranch after doing tasks. We will do our best to make you feel included in this family while you are with us :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our busiest tours are the "Sunset Tours" that last 2 hours and that's when we need the most help. During the day it's pretty chill. We mostly need help with getting the horses ready for the tours meaning brushing every horse, getting their saddles and reigns ready and joining the tours. Depending on how many customers we have we and you (as guides) will either walk beside the horses or ride ourselves. If there are nervous and scared customers we will have to walk beside them and hold their horse by the reigns to make them feel safe. If the customers feel confident and it's only 2-3 people we can guide the tour by riding. Of course I'll make sure that you get to ride a few times before you leave as I want you to have a good experience here.

    There is also the option of joining our popular "Sunrise Tours" where we ride in the early morning with the hot air balloms rising. Those begin very early and as a guide you will have to wake up in the middle of the night before sunrise and help get the horses ready. This one is optional but most of the time (actually 100%) workawayers are very exited to join us in the mornings since the hot air balloon view and the sun rising is absolutely incredible especially on top of the horse :)

  • Idiomas

    Turco: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Russo: Iniciante
    Albanian: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have an apartment in Göreme and it only takes 5min by walking to the ranch. I have one free room for either 1 Workawayer or 2 Workawayer friends, that can stay in one room. It would be amazing if you already have riding experience but if you don't that's not an issue, you're still welcome to come.

    Usually we eat breakfast, lunch and dinner all together at the ranch. Sometimes I'll have dinner somewhere in Göreme. Since I just recently moved into this new apartment there is no kitchen at home yet so you won't be able to cook at home. For breakfast, lunch and dinner you can come to the ranch to eat all together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time you can walk around Göreme, Avanos, Çavuşin or go up "Lover's Hill" which has a beautiful view especially during sunrise with the balloons and sunset. These are very close. Love Valley, Red Rose Valley, Sword Valley etc are also around. There are lots of hiking and camping spots around here and many cave churches to explore. Cappadocia is a very laid back and extremely peaceful area and so are the people here. It's not big so everybody knows each other, it's like a big family here. The vibes here are super relaxed.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    You can bring your pets if they are trained to go to the toilet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 229897285591