1 / 4

Enjoy the outdoors, spend time with a Christian family and see what a homesteading life looks like in Spruce grove, Canada

  • Favorito 6 vezes
  • Última atividade: 5 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a christian family of 5: husband, wife and 3 kids. We value kindness, communication and adventure. Our baba lives in our suite in the basement and can offer some training on fibre crafts such as spinning wool, knitting, sewing and crocheting. My husband just left the police service and i trained as an engineer. We are now full time enrepreneurs and parents.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are homesteading enrepreneurs. We have a vegan cheese business out of our home and work at lots of farmers markets. We homeschool our kids and do our best to walk out our christian values. We can offer a glimps of what homesteading life looks like in canada.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Tasks will include milking the 2 sheep, collecting eggs, seeding/weeding/watering/harvesting in the garden, helping with beekeeping and preparing supper for the family during the week.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The room is the whole top floor of the house which includes a private bathroom with claw foot tub and private balcony. There is also a fireplace in the room however it is not used in the summer months. There is no door to the room but the stairs leading up are exclusive only for the occupant of the room which does provide privacy. Dinner will be shared as well as most lunches. Breakfast is a free for all. We can provide fridge space and cupboard space for food storage.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is lots of outdoor space on our 5 acre yard to wander and enjoy the outdoors. There are lots of hikes and farmers markets nearby that we can provide transportation to. We can also provide transportation to church on sundays.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 229359435762

Fotos

Comentário

Help with some outdoor projects in North Pender Island, Capital, BC, Canada
Help on our small family run hobby farm in beautiful Shawinigan Lake, Vancouver Island, Canada