Having fun and caring for two wonderful kids in Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Come join my family in beautiful and multi-cultural Montreal, Quebec, Canada. I'm a 46 year old single dad of two wonderful children, Lex a 7 (soon-to-be 8) year old boy, and Lara a 1.5 year old girl. We are seeking someone to stay with us starting with August 9th.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will learn about Montreal, French-Canadian culture, food, working with children, and gain English language skills. There will also be opportunities to travel with us within Canada, the US, or even other locations whenever we organize trips, which we often do.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with providing a loving presence for my daughter during the day and evening while she's not with mommy or at daycare, as well as for my son Lex mostly during the evening when he's with me. My daughter Lara is scheduled to start daycare in November 2022 for a few hours per day and Lex is usually at school from 7:00 / 8:00 until 14:30 / 16:00.

    Lara has just learned how to walk, is always (or at least 90%) of the time happy, smiling, and generally pleasant to be around. Lex is a caring and emotionally balanced young man who has lots of energy.

    The ideal candidate will have experience with young children, have high energy, lots of patience, and will be comfortable with a dynamic schedule. As for personality, some control of the English or French language is required, being easy-going and extroverted will definitely make for a better match.

    Let's meet chat and see what's next!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Romanian: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am very well versed in the English language, and will provide you with an environment where you will perfect your conversational skills.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be offered a private room in a house on the first floor, with a window, closet, bed, desk, and other furnishings, as well as access to all common rooms, like bathroom, kitchen living/dining room, etc... The house is well located, within 10 minutes walk from a number of subway or bus stations which will lead you all over the city. A bike is also available for your usage. Getting downtown or to the historic part of the city takes around 30 to 40 minutes. We're in a trendy neighborhood which is close to downtown but quiet and calm.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I'll be happy to provide you with references for my previous host-daughters who stayed with me but were registered with the childrens' mom's profile.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Childcare 3 to 4 days per week, and 1 day per weekend. The amount of daily time spent with them will change depending on my work schedule; it could be as low as no time if I have activities planned or 8 hours if I have a very busy work day.


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 223927255865