atualizado  

Cultural exchange with our family in Ewa Beach, United States

  • EUA
  • Favorito 1703 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Aloha!

    We are a family of 4. I am from Norway originally and came to Hawaii to study. I've been here for almost 8 years and my husband has been here for 11 years and he is from New York.

    You would be a great fit with us if:
    - You’ve traveled on your own before and have that independent self starter personality
    - You always do your best
    - Care about the people around you & want to create meaningful relationships

    ————

    Both of us are super busy but when we aren't working we are just hanging out with our 4 & 2 year old.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️PLEASE INCLUDE THE MONTH YOU WANT TO STAY IN THE SUBJECT OF YOUR EMAIL TO US IN ORDER TO BE CONSIDERED*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    By staying with us you will get to live and spend time in one of the most beautiful places in the world!

    We have local knowledge and contacts in order to set you up for adventures of your liking!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would welcome some help with with general things around our house such as cleaning, food shopping, paint projects & gardening .

    A second language would be ideal as it would be great for our son to hear a different language as well. But not a must.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Upstairs bedroom with private bathroom and balcony. Car available on occasion!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our Location:
    The area consists mostly of townhouses. Our neighboorhood is quiet, nice and clean and most of the people who live here are in the military or locals.
    Our location is on west Oahu away from the tourists and city life. Getting to the middle of the tourist hub, of for example Waikiki, would be a 35 min drive.
    We have access to a private beach lagoon down the road that has beach lounge chairs, paddle boards, kayaks etc.

    A 10 min drive away is a brand new mall with shops and restaurants. A short drive away is Ko'olina lagoons which offers picture perfect beaches and a relaxing atmosphere, great for hanging out, picnic, running etc.

    Getting around:
    The bus runs from the main road and you can walk there in 30 -40minutes. Public transportation out here is very time consuming and since we are away from the city it will take some time getting around. The best way to see the island and do fun activities is by car!

    Activities:
    There are plenty of things to do on the island, especially outdoors for those looking to save money. Hiking, snorkeling and beach lounging are all free activities and fun! There's also possibilities to rent surf board, stand up paddle board, kayak around the island.

    There are also plenty of tours that will take you shark diving, see dolphins, explore famous landmarks etc.

    Bus transportation is available around the island, but it is VERY time consuming and we highly recommend renting a car!

    Social:
    People in Hawai'i are known to be friendly and outgoing and it's easy to make friends because many are here traveling, some go to school and some are here for short amounts of time for work.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 219638143976

Comentário (10)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)













Experience three U.S. States with this flexible homestay in Arizona, USA
Learn about sustainability while helping out at our off-grid homestead in beautiful Northern California, USA