1 / 5
new host  

Join family life in the charming town of Ystad, Sweden

  • Favorito 13 vezes
  • Última atividade: 11 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live on the beautiful swedish countryside on a small hill 4 km north of the old, charming town of Ystad. 4 km to the long, sandy beaches and the woods of Sandskogen. We see the sunset from our balcony every evening. Train and bus easily takes you to Malmö, Copenhagen or beautiful Österlen with its nature, beaches, restaurants, art galleries etc.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Ystad is a very nice summer city with long beaches,good restaurants and cosy cafees. Easy to reach everything by bike. We are a friendly family, Gerard is a dutch, retired civil engineer but has been living in Sweden since 1997. He has Parkinsons disease and needs some help now and then. Our son Joar 20 years lives in the house and works. His older siblings Tuva and Felix study medicine/civilengineering in Lund and come home for a visit now and then. Margarita works as a doctor and travels a lot in her work, plays in a duo on her free time but comes regularly to the house.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Most important is to dig a small waterhole (a pond) in the garden according to an existing plan.
    Some of the house needs painting outside.
    It would be a help to do some food shopping and cooking as well as basic house cleaning.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room on the ground floor with free access to the rest of the house; livingroom, kitchen, terrace, garden, balcony etc. We have a piano, drums, guitars and a base. And plenty of bikes, both raceing bikes, randenneurs and common bikes that you can use.

    And we offer food!
    We would be happy if you would help buying food and cooking now and then as a part of your working hours!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It is easy to move around in this beautiful part of Sweden with bike, car, bus, train. There is vast nature, big woods, long beaches, many nature parks, beautiful views, interesting cities, etc. You will be like a family member and we hope you will feel like at home.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a space to park in front of the house.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Depends what animal it is, can be discussed.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 219634635153

Fotos

Comentário

A warm welcome to our farm in Hoverberg, Jämtland, Sweden
Come help build a fun fair with me in the forest of Northern Sweden, Stugun