Fit, energetic and happy helpers welcome at our campsite in central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 742 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are a young Dutch family and since 2011 we are running a small campsite near Tomar in the center of Portugal.
    Running a campsite is the best thing we've ever done! It's not a job, it's a lifestyle. We're living in a beautiful bubble and everybody is welcome to join us for a while. We find living here super exciting, the duties offer a great variety of tasks and being here is far from boring.
    Working outside within a peaceful atmosphere, surrounded by nature, meeting new people every day. Maybe you will be next?!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Being here, you will experience and learn all assests of running your own business. How to comunicate with the guests. Learn about organisation and effiency. Learn to work as a teamplayer. How to clean like a pro ;) Learn cultures, languages and habits of other nationalities. You will be part of the team, and really, it's good fun being here!

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    This is what we are looking for:
    All hands are welcome and no special skills are needed as long as you consider yourself as full of energy, enthusiastic, self-motivated, self-sufficient, in good physical condition and looking at the bright side of life... Keywords: responsible, open-minded, outdoors, no-nonsense, down to earth and love for people.

    Jobs to be done:
    We offer a great variety of work. Such as tidying up the campground, watering the garden, sweeping leaves, cutting grass, cleaning pool, doing shoppings, cleaning bar/reception/bathrooms, maintenance, animal care, creative/decorating projects etc. And if you have any special skills we are happy to hear so!

    We are looking for people who can help us for at least a month, but longer if you wish to. So far we have the best experience with 6 weeks.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    What we offer:
    Your accommodation depends of the time of the year and availability; A caravan in the cold months or a large fully equiped family tent in the summer. You will have a private place to sleep and everything to make your stay comfortable.

    Running a campsite is exciting and challenging. We are always busy with the guests and the camping, what we love to do. But this leaves us little time left. So that's why you will make your own meals. Next to the tent we provide our volunteers a small outdoor kitchen. We provide you the tools; gas cooker, fridge, pots and pans, cutlery, etc.

    We offer the minimum wage in Portugal, which is 70,00€ per week in exchange for 20 hours of work. At the end of the day you'll get a free drink in the bar and daily fresh bread is on the house. Of course you can use all the facilities we offer at the campground (wifi, hot showers, washing machine, swimming pool, etc).

    If you don't have your own transport, we can help you to get to the city Tomar. We have mountainbikes to explore the area.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The campsite is situaded next to the forrest for endless exploring. On walking distance you find a local café to practice playing Pool and talking Portuguese ;) Castelo de bode, a magnificent lake is on a short distance to take a swim. And Tomar - a charming riverside town- is super famous for it's history!

    To get around, your own transport will be usefull. If not, there's a (poor) bus connection from the campsite to the city. When we go to town, what happens almost daily, you're welcome to come with us. Tomar is just 15 minutes by car and has everything you need, including a trainstation if you wish to explore more of Portugal.

    Does this sounds good to you? Contact us for details! And maybe we will welcome you this summer in our Bubblicious Bubble?!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have free WiFi everywhere with a good connection.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you bring your own caravan/camper or tent, we provide you a pitch next to the volunteer basecamp.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours per day, 5 days per week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 215634121471