Help at our place with beautiful views just outside of Mullumbimby, Australia

  • Favorito 354 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young family with a 2 year old living on 20 acres just outside of Mullumbimby in Upper Main Arm. Lizzie is a high school teacher, loves surfing and being in the Ocean. Taz works from home or in remote communities for a Not-for-profit which works supports Aboriginal cultural maintenance. She loves music and socialising.
    Our property is mostly bushland and sits up high on a ridge with beautiful easterly and westerly views through the valleys. Over the last 7 years we have been working on setting up a small fruit orchid, native gardens and permaculture veggie gardens.

    We live here with one mum (a legendary 60y/o) who has her own dome, the awesome structure you see in the pictures. We also live with 2 dogs, 2 pigs and about 40 chickens, all rescue animals.

    We are looking for help from either a couple or a single person willing to work in exchange for accomodation and food, days and hours are negotiable but we are hoping to have someone for a 2-4 week stay.

    We have a beautiful spare room that you would stay in. We also set up our epic camper trailer sometimes for guests. We are looking for people who we get along with but are also ok to be independent. We love the cultural exchange we give and receive from guests and have created lifelong friends through Workaway but also are a busy family and have a busy schedule.

    At the moment we are looking for someone to help create sealed paths in our back garden, look after animals, weed and mulch garden beds and care for some fruit tree. We also have all the material for a back verandah so if the person was interested/had the skills they could start working on that.

    We are also interested in people who are willing to take care of the garden when we go away in exchange for board.

    Look forward to chatting with you soon.
    Taz and Lizzie

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We love our animals here and have quite a bit of knowledge on animal health and love.
    A morning or afternoon on the verandah is spent just listening to birds and relaxing with the amazing view.
    We love to play games, cards or board games and have a particular love of dress ups. Some may think this is not something to learn but I would say this is what we are masters at.
    Lizzie speaks some German and Spanish.
    Our house is filled with instruments and records and turntables.
    Would love to have fun with and learn from our guests also.
    We have made some lifelong friends from our workawayers and love having them here!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - we have an array of projects here including landscaping our terraced gardens and veggie patches. There will also be other gardening such as weeding, mulching and planting.
    - our animals are very well looked after so there will be animal care work
    -help with house care
    - We also have other small projects related to the house that require painting etc
    -we also have building projects which may be an option if skilled in that area.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a spare room in our house with a queen size bed. There is also a campertrailer with a kingsize bed and dining room/cooking facilities that we currently have set up.

    Our local area has heaps of great walks and waterfalls, markets and is 20 minutes from the closest beach if your keen for a surf. Our house is 10 mins to Mullumbimby, 20 mins to Brunswick Heads and 30 minutes from Byron Bay. The public transport isn’t great so it’s better to have your own car. Our driveway is a long and sealed.

    The food we cook is delicious, wholesome vegan and have a selection of veggies and fruit from the garden as well as other ingredients we get from markets and bulk foods. Happy to cook for you if you want to hang out for meals. Happy to have guests who prefer making their own food arrangements or to be involved wi to ours.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A car is best. The Public transport Here is terrible and we don’t get out everyday. We go to the beach, to the farmers markets and on walks regularly, you are welcome to join or get a lift.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Negotiable

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 215411237198

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (3.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Experience life on a farm and help out in the garden and with our retro trailer project in Nungurner, Australia
Gardening and de-cluttering in Wadeville, NSW, Australia