Looking for a dog-lover(s) who want to stay with us in Svinninge, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

Favorito 515 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/04/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Unfortunately, the current corona situation means that at the moment we can only host guest who are already in denmark and have stayed in denmark for at least two months and have a recent negative corona test.

    Unfortunately, we cannot host vegans at the moment, as vegan diet is hard to fit together with our childrens taste and diet. But it is fine if your vegetarian, as we want to eat and live more climate friendly.

    We are only searching for volunteers who has experience in handling and walking big and strong dogs, as our dog is a German shepherd. She is sweet, but being a teenager, she is also very energetic and it takes some strength to walk her.

    Hello everyone.

    We are a Danish family consisting of 5 members, 3 children at the age of 7, 10 and 16. The father Mikael works as a nurse and the mother Benedikte as an anthropologist. We moved to the countryside three years ago from Copenhagen and enjoy the rural life. We have a big house so there is plenty of space for you to stay and enjoy some time in Denmark. We like to meet people from other countries and to get new friends.

    We need help with the daily chores inside the house (cleaning) as well as outside gardening, sometimes a bit of renovation and always help with taking care of the animals (ducks, chicken and rabbits) and particular with walking and playing with our lovely German shepherd – Miska. Also we have three wonderful cats.
    During the weekdays we are usually at work or in school between 8-16 a clock. Sometimes Benedikte will work from home. You will usually do your chores while we are at work and we will all eat dinner together in the evening, which is a good time to talk and exchange stories. Sometimes we will speak English during dinner and sometimes we will switch to Danish as the youngest children only speak a little bit English. As we will often be a way during the daytime, you need also to enjoy spending time on your own. If you prefer company all the time our place may not be the best solution. We are very social, but also busy with our work and the children.
    If you are interested in shamanic experiences, you might also get it here. Occasionally, our place is a gathering place for various kinds of shamanic practices and rituals related to the shamanic practices of the indigenous people of Mongolia, Siberia and North America. Also we can share a lot of stories from our travels: Benedikte lived in Mongolia for many years and Mikael lived in Greenland for many years.
    We live 1 hour away from Copenhagen, so when you stay at our place you both have the rural experience and it is easy to get to the Capital Copenhagen by train.

    Please make sure to read the following:

    We usually do not host guests less than three weeks, because it takes time to get to know each other and as we see time as crucial to ensure that you and we get the best from the exchange.

    We expect that you in exchange for food and accommodation work 5 hours per day five days a week. Working means actual work, such as walking the dog, cleaning the house, gardening. We expect that you besides working also participate and contribute to everyday chores in our family, such as help with preparing meals and cleaning up after the meals and sometimes play with the children. We do not consider this as part of the working hours, but crucial for you and us getting involved in each other's life and making it a real cultural exchange.

    We are rather busy during weekdays, so getting involved in the family and getting to know each other, it is important that you are open to participate in cooking etc, which is a good time for conversations.

    We are flexible in how to organize the working hours and your free time.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    When you visit us you will experience how a Danish Family lives. You might learn and experience some activities related to shamanic traditions.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We like you to help us in the house with some housekeeping and some time with the children. We also need some help for gardening and organic farming. The animals we have for now are ducks and chicken. If you want there is also a lot of general maintenance on a old house. And we also hope you will play with and go for a walk with our German shepherd, Miska.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    While you stay here you will have your own room to stay in. We have a big rural kitchen where you can eat what you want. We like to cook together and eat together most of the days.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It´is quite easy to get to Copenhagen or Holbæk, another bigger town closer to with train. To get around in the area we have bicycles. we are not too far away from many beatiful beaches and other sorts of nature like forests. Also cultural sigths from historic Denmark is witin reach to visit.
    We are a very social family with a lot of guests and we try to live in accordance with a sustainable way of living.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4- 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 214665656461