Come and help at our place and experience different cultural flavors in Chicago, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 349 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    632

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    52.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 21 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please put the dates in the Subject Line of your email. For example, "June 1 - July 4, flexible." *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Hi, My name is Mary. I have a rental in Chicago with 4 rooms. We usually rent a minimum of 1 month to 1 year to medical personnel. I have posted this position on another platform, also.

    This 100 year old house is the house, in a quiet and very safe neighborhood on the Northwest side of Chicago. It is walking distance to the CTA train. And very close to O'Hare airport and the highway. There are parks and stores and a library nearby. It's right next to the Kennedy Expressway and a 10 minute walk to the Blue Line train station. There's a flower garden, a backyeard deck, and 4 guest rooms. 2 of the 1st floor rooms are private guest rooms. The 2nd floor has 2 Shared Rooms. Soon, your bed will be in the Shared guest room! :-) We have guests that come from all around the world, including Europe, Asia, Africa, South America, and North America. Many are medical students here to take their exam to become a licensed physician.

    Please note: YOU WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED A CONFIRMED WORKAWAYER UNLESS YOU HAVE YOUR VISA AND FLIGHT TICKETS SENT TO ME.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    First of all, Volunteers will be meeting guests from every continent. As I type this, I have a doctor from Dubai and a couple from Brazil and a young woman from Germany on the 2nd floor.

    I usualy take volunteers on tours of the Botanic Gardens, the Art Institute of Chicago, and a unique neighborhood area. Volunteers can experience the beautiful museums, the Theater District, parks, and uniques architecture for which the city of Chicago is famous. There are unique areas in the city that have different cultural flavors, like Chinatown and Greek town and Little Italy, etc. There are some sculpture parks and a unique lakeshore that is ALL public land with a walking/bicycle trail. During the warmer months, there are many free concerts, outdoor symphony and theater performances. When I am home, travellers can meet my friends and explore the Chicago Botanic Gardens and other activities.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Volunteers are from Workaway. They will be cleaning the house when tenants leave and also, cleaning the laundry room when necessary. Sometime, helper will be showing the guests where things are located in the house; and helping guests. There's also a component of an occasional repair or maintenance to the house, such as painting walls or organizing storage.
    Travellers will be working *️️usually*️️ the hours between 10:00 - 15:00. The hours are somewhat flexible. It could be earlier if guests leave early. There will be times when there is no cleaning during the day and just attending for a short while later in the day. Workawayers will be putting new sheets on every time a guest checks out. then, daily cleaning of the bathroom; watering the plants; dusting and vacuuming the room. On occasion, there is some outdoor work, such as watering the lawn or shoveling the snow. There is trash and recycling removal that is important to do daily.
    There is also a small amount of gardening in the flower garden. There are small projects of painting of the guest room closet, the doors, etc.
    The first 2 weeks are a mutual trial basis to see if this is a good fit. At any time, you or I can part from this agreement is it is not the right fit. If it is a good fit, you will be provided with a CTA montly pass.
    There is also use of the bicycle in the warmer months.
    Breakfast. Lunch, and Dinner are provided in your Food Budget.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a chance you will be sharing a room with another Volunteer as it is a Shared Room. We have privacy screens, too.
    You will be provided pay of $8.25 per hour in the form of your food and transportation.
    We are a non-profit organization with only 4 small rooms. We no longer do payroll for Volunteers as this requires the sponsorship of a Work Visa and the taxing authorities prohibit us without a large deposit.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Sometimes, we will show you a part of the city or have a barbecue or show you how to cook some dish. My favorite is to show a Workawayer the architecture from the Brown Line or take a tour.
    There is public transportation throughout the city of Chicago and suburbs. It is very easy. You can take the train from the airport to my B&B and to every part of the city. It's $5. The train or bus will usually cost $2.50, except for the trip out of the airport. And a week pass is $28; a month pass is $105. The pass will take you everywhere in the city. You will need to supply your own transportation pass.
    Once you are shown how to take care of the B & B and the guests, you will be independent. I will provide you with a calendar and text you about the next guest arriving. I use WhatsApp and Skype.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have great WiFi and there's plenty of areas to work on your laptop.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Typically 3-4 hours per day. Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 197937577323