Creativity needed for our orchard and greenhouse next to the Maipo River, Chile.

Country

Chile

Favorito 40 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    You are welcome to pitch in with the art project that we are developing in diferent parts of the orchard. In the pictures you can see

    I live in a beautiful"parcela" located in the heart of the Central Andean Mountain, in the Metropolitan Region. It is just one hour far from the capital of Chile, Santiago, in the town of San Alfonso, known for its environmental awareness and its affable, artistic life. It is an energy spot because of the andean range and the San José Volcano. My house is on the higher banks of the Maipo River, classified as a grade 4 of difficulty for rafting. I take care of the fruit trees which are of different types: apricots, pears, apples, almonds and nuts. These need conservation, harvest, pruning and irrigation. The place is beautiful and very quiet, suitable for meditation, and empowering your dreams; but it is also fit for adventure. Being close to the San José and Tupungato volcanoes, there are nearby hot springs, and beautiful paths for trekking, which we can practice together or take my visitors to some amazing places and then go and fetch them. I would be very grateful for help in the maintenance of the land, simple carpentry in the house, greenhouse construction, starting an orchard and any idea that can improve the garden. I also practice meditation and it can be a very enriching experience to share this universal prayer listening to the Maipo River.

    Vivo en una parcela enclavada en el corazón del cordón Los Andes central, en la Región Metropolitana, a una hora de la capital de Chile, Santiago. En el pueblo de San Alfonso, conocido por su conciencia ambiental y por su vida afable, artística. Mi parcela es de 2.500 metros está a orillas del Río Maipo, clasificado como un flujo bravo para el rafting. Me ocupo de los árboles frutales de distintos tipos: damascos, peras, manzanas, almendras y nueces. Estos necesitan conservación, cosecha, podas y riego. El lugar es precioso y de mucha tranquilidad, apto para la meditación y el encuentro consigo mismo; pero también está cercano a los Volcanes San José y Tupungato, por lo que hay termas cercanas, a los cuáles ofrezco llevar a quienes me ayuden en la mantención de la casa. carpintería sencilla, construcción de invernadero, inicio de una huerta, proyecto de arte en pisos y cualquier idea que tengan para mejorar el lugar. Practico meditación y puede ser una experiencia enriquecedora compartir este rezo universal.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can show you some awesome and hidden places of the Andean mountains, for I have walked them for many years. I will present you some local arrieros (horsemen) that have a particular and beautiful philosophy of life. You can also get to know a mountain town that has a diverse multicultural population and we can visit an amazing and powerful, though small, waterfall. We will go to the thermal waters and to visit the artists of nearby localities. You will also learn how to prepare different products with the apricots and the nuts. Some days will be Santiago cultural days, and we may visit the winery in the nearby town called Pirque. You will get to know the REAL Chile, it's mountains and customs.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would be very grateful for help with the care of the fruit trees which are ancient and of different types: apricots, pears, apples, almonds and nuts. Also in weeding the garden, starting of an orchard and simple carpentry in and around the house. The trees need conservation, harvest, pruning and irrigation. Also with the construction of a Greenhouse and any idea you have to improve the place. ¡All ideas are welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    It will be valuable to exchange conversations with people in French, Italian and English, which I speak but have rare moments to exercise them.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be a host in your own house with two rooms. and two bathrooms, provided you do the cleaning in the house you use. There is also a kitchen, which you are entitled to use at all times. We will share the table for Internet use if the whopper or extension is not available yet (I'm working on it). We can share meals or you can cook in your own kitchen (there is a refrigerator).

    All food is provided and cooking creativity is encouraged. It is mainly a vegetables and grains type of meal, but chicken and fish are also included

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Cajón del Maipo is a well known area for its bird sightseeing. It is the home of majestic condors and small hummingbirds. It is also very fit for photography and we usually go for photography tours and rallys in other nearby places. you will get to know the most amazing and live river.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have Internet

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have space for campers, but not for dogs because I have a sensible cat.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 194433316953