Help us practice Spanish while you experience the rich traditions and culture of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 42 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an adventurous and friendly couple who enjoy traveling. We have been learning Spanish for several years. We now need someone to practice Spanish with in our daily life. We enjoy hosting persons from other cultures and learning about other cultures. We also enjoy sharing our culture, traditions, and city with others.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers will have the opportunity to experience the rich traditions and culture of Lancaster city and the surrounding area. The Lancaster area has many opportunities to learn and grow. You will have the opportunity to meet new people, cook, garden, and learn with us. We also have convenient bus and train access to Philadelphia and New York City. We live in Lancaster which is a small city of about 50,000. Our house is a short 2-3 block walk to downtown. A bus stop is across the street and the main bus terminal is only three blocks away. Lancaster is a thriving town with many restaurants, art galleries, theaters, churches, library, music, film, museums, and other cultural events and activities. Many of these are within walking distance.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help us learn and practice Spanish in our day to day life. A couple hours of focused Spanish learning and practice each day would be helpful. You will also assist with cooking, sharing recipes, and some general help around the house. If you enjoy gardening, you can help with our small garden. We would be happy to show you around our town. We have an extra bicycle for you to use.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a private room on the second or third floor and either a private or shared bathroom. Food is provided and cooking is shared or you may cook on your own. We eat most of our meals at home and you are always welcome to eat with us. We enjoy a variety of food and love to make dishes from around the world. We would welcome you teaching us recipes from your country or region of the world. We have a small garden where we grow tomatoes, lettuce, peppers, okra, kale, broccoli, herbs, and a few other things, and would welcome your help with the garden if you are interested.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    When making travel arrangements to our place, we can arrange pick-ups from the Lancaster train or bus station or the Lancaster airport. If transportation is needed from Philadelphia, Harrisburg, or Baltimore, let us know. We request no smoking or drugs.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 192765826598