Come and join our association promoting bonds between animals and humans in Sobral de Monte Agraço, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 53 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our association [ currently in the constituition and development phase ]  is located in a small hamlet in the rural area  of Western Portugal, 40 Km from Lisbon and from the beaches of Santa Cruz and Ericeira (a beautifull international  beach for surfing) and also 15 Km from the historic city of Torres Vedras and the village of Arruda dos Vinhos where you can practice paragliding and horseback riding. We are also 5 Km away from a national level crossodrome of Casais de Santo Quintino. Right from our door, you can discover several trails and a lot of history, as we are just a hike away to the "Forte de Alqueidão", one of the war structures built under the command of Coomander General Wellington during the period of the French invasions with the aim of defending Lisbon from the Napoleonic troops. We are about 1,5 Km from an urban center with all kinds of infrastructure and shops, as well as the bus station. The nearest train station is about 5 Km away.
    The association aims to promote bonds of benevolent cooperation between animals and humans and to develop an animal and environmental awareness that provides long-proven emotional, psychological and physical benefits for both human and animal when reflected in a co-evolution relationship. We also intend to develop activities and therapy projects assisted by animals, through art and personal development.
    Our space has aproximatly 2.000 m2 of garden, fruits trees and veggies that we want to see flourish in an organic/permaculture framework. We live very closely with our friendly senior horses (22 and 28 years old), dogs, cats and chickens. The house, where we live, is spacious, confortable and welcoming. Daily we practice Reiki, full consciousness, meditation and animal comunication training.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak fluent Português and French, our English is also quite good and we would like to learn your language as well.
    Sharing experience and knowledge about animals, spirituality and gardening.
    Culinary diversity.
    History of the region.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like to have at least 2 volunteers on a short or (preferably) long term basis, singles or couples, always starting with a week of experience, after which we agree on the possible extension of the period of stay. However, if in the first few days it is evident that you are not the right fit for our project, we will arrange for you the most appropriate transport - train or bus, to go to  your next destination.
    It is best to bring long pants/trousers, appropriate shoes and gloves for outdoor work. We don't have accident insurance, so please have your own personal insurance. Volunteers will sign a liability release/disclaimer when they arrive.
    We are expecting volunteers to help outdoors and with the animals care, to work enthusistically and proactively 5 hours/5 days a week (but can be flexible on this if it is for good reasons), in exchange for accomodation, breakfast, lunch and dinner and the joy of being in a space where respect between all species is lived in a healthy and a non-toxic atmosphere of cultural exchange and experiences.
    We mostly are vegetarians and respect animals, ourselves and our environment, so please don't bring meat or diary products on the property. No alcoholic or any other intoxicant behavior would be appeciate.
    The house is cleaned once a week by a lady who comes for this purpose so we count on your cleanliness, respect for the place where we all live, sense of organization and tidiness.
    We will take turns in the kitchen, both for making meals and for washing dishes, which will allow us to enjoy the diversity of tastes between Portuguese, Belgian, Brasilian cuisine as well as yours.
    At this stage we need help to feed, clean and care FOR the animals (some experience with horses is welcome), to build a dry compost toilet, finish the chicken house, install/repair fences (some are electrical), chop wood for the winter and help to move some furnitures to free up a stall which would allow us to welcome another elderly horse into our senior home for horses. We also have a lot of work in the garden, ornamental and vegetable, such as maintenance, planting, fertilizing (horse manure), harvesting, ...
    Solid knowledge of composting, maintenance, repair/construction, dry toilet construction, general painting would be very useful.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    On the 1st floor, in the bedroom area we have 1 large bedroom available with 2 single beds to be shared between volunteers, and on the ground floor we have a small bedroom with a double bed.
    The 2 bathrooms, one on the ground floor and the other one on the 1st floor, are shared by everyone with all the respect that implies. We are flexible about room selection whenever it is possible.
    Very soon we'll also have an attached studio to wellcome volunteers.
    You can bring your caravan or a tent during the hotest months.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 187652856735